Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and clean

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant location, comfortable room and excellent soundproofing on the windows to shield the very busy nighttime activities out in the street. If there is one niggle it's that the room, nor the reception, has a phone for use for those who don't own a mobile device.
4 out of 5
by Siobhan from Banbridge

good location

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a passing through stay, very comfortable, but bedrooms were very small and basic. the hotel was in a great location for shopping, bars, cafes, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Warrington

Yes

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
My thoughts about any overnight stay is would I go back? Yes
5 out of 5
by Horst from Kansas City

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Modern Hotel in walking distance to historical downtown Saarbruecken with a great selection of restaurants and boutiques.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from Mechanicsburg, PA

Saarbrucken Gem

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very convenient to central Saarbrucken. It is very comfortable. My only concern was the lack of parking while I was there, though I understand some parking is available at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by REMI from London

Motel One Saarbrücken

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a very nice surprise; the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was impeccable and the breakfast welcome. Very nice place to stay if you're in Saarbrücken.
3 out of 5
by Aarne from Brakne-Hoby

Not a Motel

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Parking is a desaster when they have only 10 parkinglotts to all this rooms . If you don`t have 1 of this parkinglotts , it`s even difficult to load and reload luggage from the car , because there is no space to stay outside the entrance. Even room size is very small. Location and staff is + Points.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Baltimore, MD USA

A Positive Home Away from Home

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our second stay at Motel One in Saarbrucken Germany. We love staying here as it is so close to everything and right across the street from the Saarlandisches Staatstheater where we get to see our daughter perform with thte ballet. The prices is right and we have recommended it to our family and friends and will return again next year for another 2 week stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms, great service, and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent city centre hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: Very central to the old town.
Very good check in at this centrally located hotel which has its own car park. Room very clean and modern although a little small. Would definitely stay there again.