Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of town

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Staff. Super internet. Location to ski slopes and restaurants.
Cons: Junket travelers affected the mood in the hotel.
Location: All sorts of winter activities. Small town so easy walk to grocery, restaurants etc
Hotel was catering to large junkets of Brits with their kids traveling for 3-4 days to get Santa experience. They seemed to overtake the hotel. Otherwise quite nice with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Beverley

Holiday Club Saariselka

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was well located in the centre of Saariselka. Staff were really friendly and helpful, and rooms spacious but basic. The lounge area was nice central point. Whilst the buffet breakfast was plentiful and good, the buffet lunch and dinner were poor with minimal choice. I also thought the price for use of the swimming pool was extremely high. Reason for down rating the local area, is that the whilst several restaurants in the area, they all had a limited menu and served the same food - all of which was expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017
Dear Beverley, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our central location and friendly staff. Please note it is possible to choose an accommodation package including the spa access. Whilst most restaurants in Saariselkä have traditional Lappish food on their menu (which is very delicious!) all restaurants have their own spin on it. In addition, Saariselkä also has an Asian restaurant, which is very different from everything else Saariselkä has to offer :) Hope to welcome you back to Lapland another time. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good hotel in central location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient location for the bus to Ivalo Airport (stops just outside). Also close to activity booking agencies such as Husky & co and Saariselka Booking and the supermarket. The rooms are spacious, clean and warm but dated. Breakfast is very good (waffles, cooked breakfast, cereals, yoghurts, different breads meat & cheese etc.). We missed our connecting flight from Helsinki to Ivalo due to the plane from Manchester being late - the hotel were very accommodating and we checked in at about 2am! One thing I didn't realise is that you have to pay extra to use the swimming pool (€18!) so we didn't use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that rooms can be booked with or without the spa access. It's good to note that spa is €10/person per day when booked for the entire stay, one time use is indeed €18.00 as you mentioned. Hope to see you again at another time. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lontoo

Nice location, close to shops and hiking routes.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to shops and restaurants in the area. Close to hiking routes and activities.
Nice location, close to shops and hiking routes. Good quality food on breakfast, room comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back at another time. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near everyyhing

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Great place to stay for a short period. Friendly staff and atmosphere although i found the reception staff a bit slow with their service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much fun in Angry Bird Activity Park!

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel! Having so much fun in Angry Bird Activity Park!
4 out of 5
by I Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Candice from Auckland, New Zealand

Great all round

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff who are very helpful and accommodating. Repeat stay for us and a great place we enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Candice from Auckland, New Zealand

Convenience and comfort

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great tidy and comfortable accommodation with breakfast included. Great access to everything and regular bus services to the airport and other towns. 12noon check out is great and good facilities if you have children with the pool and angry birds park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Worth every penny I spend
Cons: Pay more and get more
What you paid what you get ! Don't expect more then you paid, ENJOY & HAPPY !