Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Arun from London

Value for Money in City Centre

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staffs and overall a good hotel in the city centre!
2 out of 5
by Stacey

Adequate for One Night Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
Overall, this hotel was mediocre at best. It was dark and pretty dingy. The man that checked us in was extremely friendly, but when we asked him for directions to the train station he (inadvertently?) gave us the wrong directions. The woman that checked us out in the morning was extremely rude. We tried to pay with a credit card, but she became angry when the card wasn't going through. We then tried to explain that the reason the card wasn't going through was because she wasn't swiping it properly, which sent her over the edge. She proceeded to blast my boyfriend for trying to help her, even when taking his advice solved the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Portland, Oregon

comfortable stay

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: location, price
Location: convenient to internet cafe, shopping, train station
Nice place. Staff friendly and helpfull. Price and location make this a great stop-over if doing some shopping, or just want to stay near the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for three days while I was in Saarbrucken for a conference. The location is excellent, right next to the pedestrian walkways and shops, and convenient to all buses and train station. The hotel was basic, but comfortable. My biggest complaint was the noise level at night, especially with the jazz music from the restaurant late at night. It was difficult for me to sleep the first night, and combined with my jetlag, I was very tired the next day. Otherwise, I would recommend staying in this hotel in you are looking for a budget, no-frills option in Saarbrucken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr ungepflegt, vergammelter Eindruck

Posted Aug 13, 2016
miserables Preis- Leistungsverhältnis, Im Bad Schimmel in den Fugen. Unbequemes Bett, Bettzeug stank nach Schweiss von vorherigen Gästen, Hotel muss Saniert werden. Wundere mich dass das Ordnungsamt bereits nicht eingeschritten ist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

city hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
ældre værelse 3 sal ok stand
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel mitten in der Stadt. Zu wenige Parkplätze am Hotel vorhanden und wenn dann zusätzlich kostenpflichtig. Alles in allem ist das Hotel ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen und abgenutzt. Fernbedienung des Fernsehers funktionierte nicht, für eine Übernachtung war uns das egal. Sanitäre Ausstattung ziemlich alt. Frühstücksbuffet war überraschenderweise gut Ausgestattet und üppig. Wir hatten noch eine Person zum Frühstück, die nicht im Hotel übernachtet hatte, kostet 7 Euro extra, voll OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualite prix
2 out of 5
by PAUL from Vitry sur orne

Horrible

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très bas de gamme, vétuste, à éviter absolument. Rien de positif.