Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut. lebanon

Great kept secret in Saarlouis, Germany

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I was surpriseductive with this fine hotel. Clean as a whistle. Awesome staff . Refreshing breakfast. Wonderful location right to mAin central station.
5 out of 5
by ALAN from Haliburton

Nice hotel in Saarlouis near station

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016
Thank you very much! We are pleased about your positive assessment of our house. We're looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, your Victor's-team
5 out of 5
by Peter from UK

Excellent quality at a great price - we'll be back

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay while making a driving trip. We were looking for somewhere convenient to the autobahn, quiet and comfortable. The Victor's at Saarlouis exceeded our expectations and was easily the best hotel we have used in Europe in recent years. The room was excellent - spacious, very clean, good wifi, lovely bathroom and great blackout curtains. There was very little noise outside the room, either from adjacent rooms or from outside. The staff were excellent, being most helpful and courteous. Parking was a reasonable €8 (underground with barrier access) and there was a short passageway leading to a convenient lift. The room was not expensive and we will stay here again when next passing. We walked into the centre of Saarlouis (took c. 15 mins) and were pleasantly surprised by the range of eating possibilities. Incidentally, the hotel is about a 2-minute walk from the town's railway station. Thank you all at the Victor's!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as good for detached office . . .

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
terrible internet connection (0,6mb/s nowadays? really? with 50%+ packet loss?) otherwise helpful staff, very good breakfast menu, very good quality of sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ziggygt from wisconsin

Close to train station. Far from action in town

Posted May 29, 2014
Ok place to stay. Room was good sized. Typical European style beds a little hard but OK. Not very memorable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from UK

Victor's Residenz Hotel, Saarloius

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Extremely good value for the room, althought the restaurant prices looked a little high. We ate out at considerably lower prices!
Cons: Nothing for 3 star hotel
Location: We were visiting family nearby so only needed a bed for the night
Extremely good value for my wife & I, including a very good breakfast & parking under the hotel. Would recommend it to anybody as long as you are not looking for 4+ star standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liege, BE

Fantastic staff, easy location

Posted May 19, 2010 on Hotels
For a trip to Saarland, I can't imagine a nicer hotel. The staff were friendly, all quite happy to speak in English or auf Deutsch, and obviously very proud of their region and their city. They're full of helpful advice. The hotel is about as close as you can get to the train station in Saarlous, though we didn't hear any trains at all from the hotel room. And the breakfast buffet! Fantastic. Worth the stay just for the breakfast alone. Plus, you're about 100 yds from the Saar River - beautiful views at sunset from the bridge, if the weather cooperates, bike path up and down the Saar - and a 10 min walk into town. Dinner in the restaurant was also great, the lamb and asparagus were perfect, but I have to say, the prices around town are more competitive. All in all, a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Bamberg

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Mittelmäßig, Frühstück mittelmäßig
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katja, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Sie helfen uns damit, unsere Standards auch in Zukunft sicher zu stellen. Um unseren Gästen eine angenehme Atmosphäre zu schaffen, sind wir für jeden Hinweis dankbar. Besten Dank & herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team vom Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Sundern

Komme auf jeden Fall wieder

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal, Parkplätze in der Tiefgarage. Sehr schöne Bar - sogar mit Happy Hour. Leckeres Essen und tolles Frühstückbuffet
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katja, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für dieses tolle Lob! Schön, dass Sie bei uns waren. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt haben und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen zu heißen. Ihr Team vom Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis