Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saas Fee

Clean comfortable with fabulous staff!

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Love this hotel. The staff and owners can’t do enough to help and are very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast is good, great location and the room is clean and comfortable. Good value for money will definitely stay again if we come back to Saas Fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Short Visit to Saas Fee

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The owners and staff gave excellent advice to make our short stay worthwhile. There are plenty of bars between the express lift and the hotel.
Cons: The short hill from the main street to the entrance is a bit challenging after a long day on the slopes - but it all adds the my fitness quest.
Location: The hotel is just off the main street close to the shops, bars and restaurants. Good location for apres skiing. Express lift is only 5 minutes walk
The Carpe Diem is a very nice hotel with the friendliest and helpful owners and staff. From the minute we entered the door to shaking hands when we left at the bus stop we could not of been made more welcome. If you are only staying in Sass Fee for a couple of days as we did, this hotel is an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A convenient hotel with exceptional staff and good rooms. However, it is a steep walk from the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Beautiful Alpine lodge overlooking Saas Fee.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Helpful hosts.
Cons: Better weather
Location: Located in center of town. Close to everything. Great skiing.wonderful sasser museum. Lots of good restaurants.
Ask for a room with a mountain view. We had a great view of the town and the ski area. located in the center of town. Easy access to everything.short walk from bus terminal and ski area. Fantastic hosts!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Blackburn

Swiss Gem

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Warm family friendly hotel run by a friendly family. Cosy room with pristine bathroom. Perfectly located in the middle of the village. Only a 5 minute walk from bus station and about a ten minute walk to the slope. We would wake to breath-taking views from our balcony every morning. Huge choice of breakfast options. Due to the location being up the hill and slightly away from the main hubbub it was peaceful. Citizen pass provided by the hotel. The boot storage room was very helpful also. Weather conditions at the slope were conveyed to us at breakfast which was very helpful as some of ski passes were cheaper depending on the area you wish to ski. Beer at the bar was local and excellently refreshing. Can't wait to return. So much better than resorts we have been to in both France and Austria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zu empfehlen

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr nettes Staff. Ruhige saubere Zimmer. Frühstück reichlich. Unkomplizierter Kurzaufenthalt. Treppe zum Haupteingang.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihren Eintrag in Expedia. Wir freuen uns Sie wieder begrüssen zu dürfen - Carpe Diem Team Saas-Fee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel with charme and friendly hosts!

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice ski trip with friends. Hotel location is good, but the access is quite steep (but short!)! Excellent service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank's for your message! We are looking forward to welcome YOU again in the Carpe Diem Saas-Fee! The Carpe Diem team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cosy hotel in the village center

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The owners are ready to fulfill individual wishes. Every room with balcony or terrasse overlooking the village.
Location: central location, close to shops and station, but the last 100m are steep
I experienced a warm, uncomplicated welcome and could even choose out of 2 rooms.
5 out of 5
by yukiko

大満足

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
バスステーションからホテルまで徒歩で行きましたが、電話すれば迎えに来てくれるようです。帰りは電気自動車で送ってもらいました。朝食のグリュイエールチーズやヨーグルト、ハム、コーヒーがおいしかったです。部屋は大変清潔でマウンテンビューが素晴らしかった。とても感じの良いオーナー夫妻でした。今まで泊まったホテルの中で特筆すべきホテルの中の一つです。
5 out of 5
by Hugo

Alles war super!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Alles war super!