Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Scott

A bit pricey...

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of a refreshing. It was perfectly fine, but dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Scott Thank you for your Evaluation. we will discuss this with the Management. Kind regards Hotel Du Glacier
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived to find our room key on reception with no welcome from the hotel. Bed wasn't the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Spacious room and very quiet, even though we were next to a pedestrian street. Bathroom products not replaced at all so had to request these from reception. Unlikely to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
For a two day ski trip to Saas Fee, the hotel is conveniently close to the main lifts. Excellent breakfast buffet, no dinner service (in winter) but plenty of restaurants nearby. Effficient and friendly service, and good value.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Surrey

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay hotel is friendly and welcoming
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

not comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: staff was ok.
when i arived the place saas fee first two days otel was empty, then maneger give me a heater for my room it was very toghtfull. but for other facilityes i use the other hotel. our hotel was close i do not eat breakfast wich is they starded after two days later and they wana charce me 25 chf for each breakfast ,i stayed there for 10 days they charge me 1081 chf , it does not worth money and evening was so quite boring noting to do so much . saas fee was good , nice ski slope. but discounted price for day 71 cfh . it was so expensive. total holiday cost about £2000 for one person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to relax :-)

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great. The only negative was the room looked a little "tired"... everything needs to be upgraded. No Eurosport on the local TV service. Wellness area is fantastic. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jan from Surrey

Very good service, comfortable hotel in the centre

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are clean, room size was good, staff were helpful though there was a tendency to run out of some items at breakfast but in terms of value for money definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in ski resort

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. It was only a few minute walk from the ski lift and has 2 supermarkets right next to it. The breakfast was delicious and had great variety. Overall, great hotel and I would go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and well located

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here with our two children aged 7 and 5. The family room was more like a suite - extremely spacious with two bedrooms, a living room and bathroom, and a balcony with mountain views. The breakfast was generous with cereals, different types of bread, yoghurt, cooked and cold meats. There was a DVD mini library which came in handy for the kids in the late afternoon, free wifi and a health spa with Jacuzzis. The hotel had a discount card to reduce the cost of ski passes, and a complementary shuttle to the bus stop/car park. There was ample hot water, places for boot storage. Beds were extremely comfortable with good mattresses. The only thing missing was a kettle in the room, as it would have been nice to be able to have a warm drink when unwinding at the end of the day. Otherwise perfect, and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Silky from Switzerland

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
Great breakfast, good location and service.