Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and attentif host family. Extraordinary view to the mountans from double superior room. Very pleasant: ski room opposite cable car departure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and cozy

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a comfortable hotel with a nice breakfast, but a bit far from the ski lifts (7 minutes walk). Offers a discounted access to the local spa/pool.
5 out of 5
by john from Fleetwood

Beautiful family run hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Family run hotel and the owners made our stay fantastic, attention to detail very very friendly and helped us out with all sorts of questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything, high level of service, owners' and staff's friendliness, and overall comfort
Cons: A small refrigerator would have been perfect. We improvised by putting things out on the balcony to keep them cool.
Location: Walking distance to everything. 10-15 min walk to slopes. Grocery store, many food specialty shops, restaurants, retailers w/in 5 min
Traveling as a family of four with two kids (ages 1 and 7). They picked us up at the parking garage and brought us and our luggage directly to the hotel. The check-in process was very pleasant and was a good indicator of the level of service we would experience for the remainder of our stay. The owners and staff are extremely warm and inviting. They went out of their way to make us feel like we were at home. Our room was nicely decorated and had a spacious balcony that provided an amazing view of the mountains. The beds and comforters were very comfortable and they also provided us with a crib and an extra bed for our daughter. If staying for 3 or more days, they will drive you and your ski equipment to the base of the ski slopes and they will take your equipment back at the end of your stay. They also offer complimentary use of a ski locker located at the base of the slopes. The hotel's motto is something like "make you feel like family". They certainly met that goal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The friendliest hotel in Saas Fee

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
A friendly family-run hotel. The rooms are a bit small but the warm welcome and service make up for it. We loved the breakfast and, if you are lucky, you will have the chance to see your eggs being cooked by a purpose-built robot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Saas-Fee

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: the staff and the service
The hotel is very service oriented. We arrived at noon on a friday and said we wanted to ski in the afternoon. The owner drove us to the lift and gave us the access code of the Hotel's ski storage room near Alpine Express. We left our shoes in the storage room and skieed the whole afternoon without any worry. The hotel staff is very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ace from Geneva

Cozy alpine cottage

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I was loved the feeling of being in a place exuding with character, history and charm (my room actually had the original wooden beams on the ceiling) and have all the modern conveniences of instant hot water, sealed windows, and super fast free wifi. The location is very central (6 mins walk from bus station) and yet quiet enough to sleep like a log after a day of skiing. The big award should go to the lovely manager (owner) of the hotel, who is everywhere making sure you are being looked after and treats both regulars and weekenders alike with infinite kindness, humor and hospitality. A big kudos to her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyköping

Utmärkt hotell i bra läge med vänlig personal.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: Det är en liten by och allt ligger i närheten. Hotellet har också tillgång till en källare vid backarna - man behöver inte släpa med utrustningen!
Vårt rum (junior suite) var stort, nyrenoverat och hade otroligt fin utsikt åt båda håll. Personalen var hjälpsamma och trevilga. Rekommenderas varmt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bei Freunden zu Hause...

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Der Service war super und auf Wünsche wurde eingegangen. Wir haben uns rundum wohlgefühlt.