Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful hosts, wanted to stay longer but they were booked. A great place to stay for hikes in the lower saas Valley!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at Mattmarkblick for 2 days and thought it was a great hotel. We skied in Saas fee and it was pretty easy to get there. Room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mattmarkblick - nice alternative to Saas-Fee

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed in Hotel Mattmarkblick in Saas-Almagell for a long weekend at the end of September and skied every day on the glacier at Saas-Fee, which was only about four or five km away. It's a lot cheaper than staying in Saas-Fee itself although, if you are looking for nightlife I'd suggest to stay in Saas-Fee as Saas-Almagell doesn't have a lot going on. Hotel Mattmarkblick is really nice - comfortable, clean room, modern bathroom, good food and excellent hospitality from the landlord and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel Mattmarblick in Saas Almagell convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels
We went as a family on the purpose of going to Saas Fee to see the ice pavillion, and were pleasantly surprised at the amazing view, right in the middle of the mountains. Saas Fee was only a 15 minute car ride (we had a rental). Room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Walking distances to supermarkets, restaurants, etc. People were friendly but didn't speak much English. We would definitely consider coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vevey, CH

Mattmarkblick - nice family hotel in Saas Almagell

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels
The Mattmarkblick is a very pleasant family run hotel right in the center of Saas Almagell and only steps away from the main bus stop. The owners welcomed us warmly and were very helpful with recommendations for things to see and do. Our room was nicely sized with enough space for a family vacation or ski holiday. Even with the third bed in use, we had plenty of space. The room was comfortably furnished and very clean. We enjoyed dinner in the hotel's restaurant, but there are other options in the surrounding blocks as well. Breakfast had enough variety to keep everyone in the family happy. We have already made plans to return to the Mattmarkblick with friends visiting from the US.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel mit gutem Service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Ein freundliches Familienhotel an ruhiger Lage. Kein Superluxus, dafür mit allem, was man bei einem kurzen Aufenthalt zum Übernachten braucht
4 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Markus from Ehrendingen

M.Jäggi

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Kein Hotel für längeren Aufenthalt
4 out of 5
by Rudolf from Schötz

sympathisch

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Mit nur einer Übernachtung ist eine Bewertung immer relativ. Uns hat der Aufenthalt gefallen. Freundlichkeit und die einfache, natürliche Art sind uns sympathisch. Trotz des "Nichtgefallens" meiner Lieder gemäss der Kritik des Chefs. Die Überraschung für ihn, der Komponist blieb trotzdem bis zum Frühstück im Hause!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Kai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels