Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, Fl

gem in the Caribbean

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: view, food, service, room
Cons: hot tub in room never really got hot
Location: world class diving and hiking
First trip to the small island of Saba for us, Queens Garden was an absolute pleasure to visit. From the time we arrived until the time we left we had a positive experience. Rooms are large and comfortable with breath taking views and the food was as good as it gets on the island. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Saba, but I would like to keep it my little secret so that when I return they will have a room for me.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in this wonderful hotel. We were very comfortably hosted by Claire and the staff, from arriving at the airport and being picked up, to great and very friendly service during our whole stay. The restaurant serves very good quality and variety of food. The room was spacious and comfortable with a private spa and the view was breathtaking. Perfect Getaway and time to relax!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from BOCA Raton Florida

Turn off from day to day life

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Elegance of Saba ...our arrival was welcomed with fresh juices and view that cannot be explained...the service was outstanding a place to turn off ...great hiking and free diving ...
5 out of 5
by james from milton

A little piece of paradise

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the QG is absolutely fabulous. They made sure a taxi was waiting for us when we arrived on the island. The owners personally showed us through our room and the grounds; arranged for us to have dinner at their off-site restaurant (Chez Bubba);after returning the owner visited with us over cocktails, until closing, at the very cool little QG cabana bar. We had lots of fabulous food and even got to eat breakfast in the tree house. We lazily lounged poolside, caught the island hiking trails just behind the hotel and took the short walk down the hill to visit the nearby village. This is a very, very special little accommodation. My wife keeps the photo of the view from our room as the wallpaper on her phone and our 11 yr old son still brags about Saba. This is a definite "go here, but tell no one else" secret gem that I wish everyone could experience. Our only regret is that we only got to stay for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by Bertram from Delft

Uitstekend

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisch hotel, zeer vriendelijk en behulpzame bediening. Heerlijk zwembad en sauna faciliteiten. Romatische plek met prachtig uitzicht over de bergen en de zee. Heerlijk restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antigua

Quick escape

Posted May 26, 2015
Fabulous all round! Staff very attentive and knowledgable. No stress, the staff made our stay seamless and are very warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Classy, fun resort on a quirky Caribbean island

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Staff/service are exceptional - very attentive. Food, location/views and private hot tub were the icing on the cake. Welcoming everyone, gay friendly.
Cons: Hard to criticize anything... room furnishings could be updated over time perhaps. Some window locks/mechanisms were broken but not a major problem.
Location: Great for hiking (very steep mountain); eating at the resort or out in the villages around the island (cab ride needed); snorkeling / diving. Repeat!
This resort is beautiful. Nestled just beneath the lush forests that cover the upper parts of Saba, it offers a dramatic view of the island and the Caribbean Sea. Also the hiking trails leading up to Mt. Scenery start right at the resort. For diving / snorkeling, the staff arrange easy pickups right from the resort. The service is exceptionally good, really special. The staff really care about their guests and work hard to make you feel relaxed and welcome. They really anticipate much of their guests' needs; if you need something else they will make it happen whenever possible. The owners / hosts, Claire and Hidde, are terrific, they keep the atmosphere relaxed but classy without any stiffness whatsoever. A stunning operation. The hotel's facilities are wonderful as well. Other reviews raved about the large rooms, the private hot tubs with mountain and ocean views, and the nice swimming pool / spa and bar areas. We have to agree that all of these are very nice. Our suite was furnished Caribbean style - very simple, white walls throughout, nothing too fancy but with nice amenities. There is no AC in the room (not needed given the breezes) and some windows are actually just shutters, so you will find insects here and there in your room, but practically no mosquitoes to spoil the fun. The restaurant was amazing, excellent food throughout - we ended up eating at the resort most of the time. Overall this place was truly delightful and we would go back in a minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A total experience

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Service is outstanding while the location unique. Beyond five stars
Cons: A little firmer mattress but that's really getting picky
Location: A great location for hiking with trailhead starting directly at the hotel
From the moment you land until you retire at night, the island, hotel and culture are truly unique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Alles Kennis van personeel is ook goed. Je kunt met alle vragen bij hen terecht.
Gewoon super!!! Heel relaxed, heel goed bed. Jacuzzi op de kamer. En niet te vergeten en heel mooi uitzicht!