Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair enough

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fair enough. Some small details to improve. I will be back next time I'm back in Sabadell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the personal at the reception. Tasty and varied breakfast
5 out of 5
by duncan from Bristol

Convenient for the town facilities

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night to watch match at CE Sabadell stadium. Didn't really use hotel other than to sleep so can't really talk too much about the facilities, though the breakfast was good. Parking was convenient under the hotel too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Sound proofing and friendlier staff
Basic hotel. Very noisy could hear guest next door snoring. Staff not very helpful. 40mins train ride to centre , not always practical.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Manoj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury uk

Not convenient for Barcelona

Posted May 3, 2016
This hotel was ok but far from Barcelona which was the reason for the visit. You could hear the people next door as the walls where that thin. Rooms were very clean with cleaners coming every day. I wouldn't go back as it cost us too much money to travel to and from Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Marc Musquera, Hotel Management
Dear marcey.Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Catalonia Gran Hotel Verdi. I am disappointed to read you felt the walls in the rooms were thin, on the other hand I am glad to read your good comments about our cleanliness. Regarding our location it is true we are 19 km away from Barcelona, this is clearly advertised on our website and third parties. We sit near a train station were you can reach Barcelona within 30 minutes. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Marc Musquera Díaz Subdirector
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was old, The gym was not as expected

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: rooms, gym equipment.
2 out of 4 machines at the gym were broken. The quality of the hotel was not good.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Fuengirola

Weekend break

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great place - a short walk to the town centre. Very handy for the swimming competition we were visiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff but facilities are lacking.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice location and staff are lovely. However, the rooms are basic, the floors are laminate not carpet and the shower is very badly assembled. The view from the window is something out of a run down war zone.