Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The view of the ocean at Playa Forti from the apartment balcony.
Cons: There were some old building problems that they assured us they would fix.
Location: Playa Forti @ Apt. Playa Kalki (Go West Diving) 15/ 20 min walk. Shete Boka + Christoffel 15 drive. Cas About 30 drive. Klein Knip 7 min drive.
The Blue View Apartments has one of the best views within feet of Playa Forti. We saw a Sea Horse and a Spotted Moray Eel at the beach. The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. Ask for matches (gas stove) and sponges (if none). There are three restaurant/bars near the Apartment. The Apt. had some old building problems that they assured us they would fix. We live in an 15 - 20 year old town home back home and are used to it. Once you understand the quirks, you create work-arounds to the minor problems and you appreciate the view. Don't forget to gas up (2 gas stations on the way) and grocery shop at Centrum (don't forget dish soap, soap, and shampoo) near the Airport before you go. This is more for those you like nature and animals because there are few restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, and bars at Subana Westpunt. Also, head towards Soto b/c they are doing construction on the road near Christoffel Park. Another helpful tip - go to the Apt in the afternoon. and turn on the AC then go to the bar/restaurant and get something cold while the room cools off from the hot summer day. Last tip - You actually check in at Rancho El Sobrino not at the Blue View Apts. It probably tells you but we missed that detail. Have a great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many beaches

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great view. Saw dolphins from balcony. Great snorkelling. Close to many beaches. Close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Rancho El Sobrino & Blue View, Hotel Management
We appreciate you leaving a review and we are happy that you enjoyed the view, that is exactly why we call it "Blue View". The team here at Rancho El Sobrino & Blue view is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We hope to see you again soon. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great view but not worth the compromises needed

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: View only. Nothing else.
Cons: Amenities need a lot of improvement. Not enough comfort features to make location worthwhile.
Location: Very little near by. One place to eat only and no nearby stores for groceries or apt. needs
AC didn't work well at all and place was hot and stuffy. No free WIFI as promised. Long distance from key attractions, no stores near by. Much more remote than indicated in listing. Great view but not worth the compromises needed to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Location / View

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location / View
Cons: Staff we dealt with in afternoon after we arrived not helpful or very understanding. A/C went out --place was empty and did not give us another room.
Location: Location great for us as we like to snorkel and found plenty of places on this end of the island. Looking for activities / nightlife do not stay on th
Location and view are great. You will be on the quiet end of the island. Should be looking for that if staying here. Good places to snorkel nearby, can right here also, just seemed to be too much garbage from place on the point here that was a little disappointing. Had problem with a/c on arrival and next day. Not treated greatly by afternoon staff that day -- kind of on your own here. Office staff and other staff down the road a little ways. Great to be right on the water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The Blue View is just that.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The view and cool and spacious apartment.
Location: On the less crowded west end of the island. Good snorkeling nearby.
Loved this place right on the cliff overlooking a small beach. Few amenities but not crowded and very quiet. No rental chairs or bar service if that is what you like. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. Hope to return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caitlin from chicago, IL

Beautiful views!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Gorgeous views, nice and quiet side of the island. The only qualm I would have is that the AC is weak, and there were several large cockroaches. I'm from Chicago so I know large roaches, these were enormous.
3 out of 5
by Anne-Marie from Belgium

The ocean view

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
The Blue View Appartments allow you to enjoy the most beautiful ocean view. Your balcony is great to witness the sunsets in the Carrabean sea. Appartments are large but very plain. Service was not really present. During the last day of our stay we had a serious leakage from the shower from our upstairs neighbours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels
Paid for what we got. Not really like the pictures, but no bugs and great view. Nearby beaches are the best on the island. Don't pay for the snorkeling tour with scuba company down the road. Restraunt is overpriced with not very good food, much better food and cheaper and nearby restraunts at play forte and Jaunchie's. Definitely need to rent a car. Do not purchase insurance through a third party website for your vehicle, because the car companies do not accept the insurnace and will make you pay or it anyways.