Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lax

A PERFECT resort BUT .....

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I stayed in an ocean / pool view suite with a sitting area ( not separate sitting area as listed in Expedia ) , the suite is very spacious and well furnished with a comfortable king bed , the toilet needs cloth hangers and a magnifying shaving mirror to be complete . The Problem with this resort is the power generator , some time the electricity goes off more than ten times a day for a few seconds ! ! The food is great and the staff are super nice , and now wonder , having the best manager of all Mr Miko . I enjoyed my stay . Thanks to ALL .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We strive to be our best to give our guests an experience they'll never forget. Your concerns are well noted and we will address them immediately. We hope to see you again soon here at Sheridan. All the best, Debra Mae J. Alvarico Corporate Marketing Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Enjoyable, especially on the beach. Local attractions are impressive, e.g., zip line and underground river. Gym here really sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your insightful review. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured your concerns will not go unnoticed and we will act quickly on it. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Debra Mae J. Alvarico Corporate Marketing Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Hotel and beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was a relaxing break for us busy people from city. Not crowded, big pool and easy access on the beach. The beach is clean and sand is fine can even walk barefooted. We look forward on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us at Sheridan. We hope to see you again! All the best, Debra Mae J. Alvarico Corporate Marketing Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Biggest swimming pool in Palawan.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The Sheridan Beach Resort has the bIggest swimming pool in Palawan. A great beach frontage. Good food and courteous staff. I could not have asked for anything more to make my stay so relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! It brings us great joy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We strive to be the best we can be to give you, our guests, outstanding service. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Debra Mae J. Alvarico Corporate Marketing Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Palawan Subterranean River

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff are very nice and helpful. The Hotel is just excellent. Free breakfast is a buffet and includes all what I think of a breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Good resort on the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overall we had a good stay. Staff is excellent and always friendly and helpful. Views are spectacular! The Sabang waterfall was our favorite and only a 30 minute walk from resort. Rooms are nice enough and roomy but need some attention to detail. Overhead shower had low pressure and no hot water for 2 days, tiles are cracked and some grout dirty. Bathroom needs non-slip strips for very slippery tile floor. Random power outages/fluctuations aren't too bad and only last several seconds but on our last night there our side of resort had power outages every 6-10 mins for a little over 2 hours. After 2 calls to front desk I went and talked with the staff face to face and showed them what was happening, problem was corrected soon after that. Think it was a miscommunication because of the language differences over the phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Debra Mae J. Alvarico, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We take pride in our work and strive to give you the best experience. Your concerns regarding our facilities will not go unnoticed and will be acted upon immediately. Our gates will always be open to welcome you back, we hope we will be seeing you again soon! All the best, Debra Mae J. Alvarico Corporate Marketing Associate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa was worth your while. We hope that your experience with us will prompt you to come back! All the best, Debra Mae J. Alvarico Corporate Marketing Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Sheridan: Do not Miss Out

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Location. Location.
Fantastic location on long white sand beach. Equally fantastic staff. Spectacular fire dancing after the sun goes down. As an added bonus, the Sheridan is located less than 20 minutes by boat from the Puerto Princessa Underground River, one of the 7 Modern Wonders of the World. On a scale of 1 to 10, the underground river is a 15. The tour has been well thought out and executed. The trip from the Sheridan to the Underground River by boat is worth the trip itself. Palawan from the water is picture perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Debra Mae J. Alvarico, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that your stay with us at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa was worth your while. Our gates will always be open for your return. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Debra Mae J. Alvaricoo Corporate Marketing Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great resort. Very clean. Food in restaurant was awesome and so was the breakfast. I only wished we had stayed longer! The way there from puerto princessa is abit difficult maybe 2-3 hours depending on the driver. We had booked independently the ride to the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Debra Mae J. Alvarico, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We always strive to take our service to the next level. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Debra Mae J. Alvarico Corporate Marketing Associate
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank your for your wonderful review! We are glad that you found our facilities beautiful. We hope to see you again soon at Sheridan. All the best, Debra Mae J. Alvarico Corporate Marketing Associate