Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Always have good luck staying at this facility
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from USA

Middle America

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel in the middle of America. OK for business traveler. Not many choices in the area Limited food options in the region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't take it to the room

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Allow breakfast to be taken to the room.
Location: Not aware of much to do nearby and the only place we found open to eat after 8:30 PM was McDonalds. The town must have a lot of history
Friendly office staff, clean room, adequate decor, but made a waffle to take to my wife for breakfast and was informed I couldn't take food to the room. We are not messy people! I've never stayed in a hotel where this has been a policy. It was an inconvenience and tainted our opinion of this location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience that not taking food to your room had on you. We here at the Altenhofen Inn & Suites really pride on the cleanliness of our rooms including our carpet. We try the best we can to accommodate every guest with the best service we can. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best hotel in town!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Well maintained and clean hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, a great combination!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Destiny

Loved the room

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great for family and couple time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Big room, good breakfast
It would have been nice to have the ice removed from the sidewalks and parking lot. Very dicy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Lighting, Bed
I stay here on business, when I'm working in the area. Good bed, nice breakfast in the morning. Also the lighting is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exceeded expectations - great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
exceeded expectations - great location. Everything about this place exceeded my expectations. Wonderful experience.