Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from USA

Middle America

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel in the middle of America. OK for business traveler. Not many choices in the area Limited food options in the region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't take it to the room

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Allow breakfast to be taken to the room.
Location: Not aware of much to do nearby and the only place we found open to eat after 8:30 PM was McDonalds. The town must have a lot of history
Friendly office staff, clean room, adequate decor, but made a waffle to take to my wife for breakfast and was informed I couldn't take food to the room. We are not messy people! I've never stayed in a hotel where this has been a policy. It was an inconvenience and tainted our opinion of this location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience that not taking food to your room had on you. We here at the Altenhofen Inn & Suites really pride on the cleanliness of our rooms including our carpet. We try the best we can to accommodate every guest with the best service we can. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best hotel in town!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Well maintained and clean hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, a great combination!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Destiny

Loved the room

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great for family and couple time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Big room, good breakfast
It would have been nice to have the ice removed from the sidewalks and parking lot. Very dicy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Lighting, Bed
I stay here on business, when I'm working in the area. Good bed, nice breakfast in the morning. Also the lighting is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exceeded expectations - great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
exceeded expectations - great location. Everything about this place exceeded my expectations. Wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by The Welch Clan

Not so bad.

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Orbitz
The receptionist was slow, even tough we were the only people waiting. She was talking to her friends who took up the front few parking spaces by parallel parking across them. Once her friends left she helped with a smile. Once checked in, our room was nice. The place was built on 2010, so it wasn't ran down. Our room was across from the "GYM". It has a t.v. flat screen hanging on the all, treadmill and an elliptical, small air conditioner a small rack with a little radio. The smell was very bad. No window to air it out of an old sweat smell. The pool was normal size. The water tasted like the ocean and it was very slippery in the pool, the color was blue. The sauna was broken. The ice machine was down stairs with a candy machine. There were some dark brown circles on the floor when we came in, like someone had something on the bottom of their shoe and walked across the floor. You seen them before you even entered the room. The room was good sized. It had a mini fridge and small microwave. Flat screen t.v. and all the general stuff. That night I tried to call my family from my room and I couldn't call because their long distance was messed up and I had lost my phone. I tried to get the girl from the front desk off her phone and help me, but she didn't know how to work the phones, except to talk to her friends. She looked irritated because I kept interrupting her phone calls. The breakfast was a joke. Ya, it had coffee, juice, pre-poured milk in cups. Festival, donuts (common rolls with maple frosting, bread and so on. Cheap yogurt, and these things that looked like o lets but were more like cold rubber that was yellow. It was frustrating for a breakfast. I do have to say "Thank you" to the person who found my phone and turned it in.