Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location, right next to Paul Kruger Gate. Nice setting and ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milligan

Nice hotel right next to Kruger park.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great place to stay right next to Kruger park. With lifetime experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Grear choice for first visit to Kruger

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel comfort, buffet meals, good bathrooms, comfortable beds and very well maintained throughout the resort
Cons: My only issue was the rooms were really dark and needed lights on most of the time.
Location: Excellent access to park and also day trips outside of the park
We had three rooms next door to each other for five nights. Terrific location for day trips to Kruger where you can either self drive or take an organised tour. We had our own transport and found it easy to drive between the various camps and gates for lunch or a coffee. We did three days at the park and two visiting other nearby locations. The resort is great for peaceful R&R and we noticed mostly older guests and very few kids and/or facilities for kids. Our party of five included teenage boys who were more interested in the wifi in their rooms rather than lying around on sun lounges anyway. Resort facilities include a large pool, viewing decks, various bars, lounges, mini golf, tennis court and a lovely African bush day spa. The buffets was just great and with very long service times allowing for early and late arrivals. The staff are what really makes this place - such warm, sincerely hospitable, beautiful people. This is a great choice for anyone wanting hotel facilities (buffet meals, wifi in rooms, cable TV, air conditioning, good bathrooms) as opposed to basic camping or pricey "glamping" safaris within the park itself. It is a really soft option for first time visitors with no expectations of what to expect at Kruger.
5 out of 5
by Irtaza

Nice quiet hotel outside the paul KNP gate

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just outside paul kruger gate. Convenient entry into the park but you have to pay each time you enter (you can re enter same day though). The hotel provided us vegetarian packed breakfast and that was nice of them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful bush setting amongst indigenoust trees

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and cool,being very hot outside spacious enough for 4 persons. View excellent could view animals in Kruger. Pool nice and clean,location wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent stay, wonderful safari!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It was right next to the Keuger gate so it took not even two minutes for the safari to begin. We loved sipping cocktails at sunset looking at the park
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to the Kruger gate made the safari wonderful. They prepared breakfast or lunch for you to eat while out on safari.
The rooms are spacious, modern, and kept clean. Shower is clean, hot water, nice water pressure. Staff was pleasant and always tried to be helpful ful and answer questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for kruger.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Could not fault nothing about this hotel. Superb location for easy access to the park.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from England

Perfect place for visiting Kruger.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 week spent with 12 year old son for day visits to Kruger park. Kruger park is less than 5 minutes drive away. The food is top quality with much of it made on site. There is plenty to choose from in the breakfast and dinner buffets. The dinner buffet includes: stir-fry made in front of you with fresh ingredients you want, a carvery of either pork, beef or chicken (different meet per night) grilled impala sausage and either a pork kebab or chop good, fresh salad bar variety of cold dishes (pasta/ mussels/ chicken in sauce) desert bar with about 5 or 6 different types of dessert tea coffee beer, wine and soft drink I detail the food to help you if you also have a fussy wife/ child to reassure you that there will be something they will love to eat every night! The games room is clean and has a pool table and table tennis table. The pool is cleaned daily and while not big enough for lane swimming it is great for cooling off and splashing around. The pool and games room is great to give kids something to look forward to after long game drives. The staff are friendly and welcoming and deliver top service. The outdoor decking overlooking the park is fantastic for an evening drink. We enjoyed buffalo, elephants and kudo wandering by. Negatives: The bath/ sink water has a brown tinge and musty smell. Don't worry about it, it didn't do us any harm! My wife used bottle water to clean teeth and you may wish to do the same.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Cape Town

Complete Overhaul Needed Urgently.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have been using this hotel for +12 years. Every single time we check in the reception tells us the WiFi is either not working or very slow - again this time not working. How can they advertise Wifi and then say the same story time and time again. No excuses - we should have a discount on the rates as I was unable to do any business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels