Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great value

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Stayed here for a week. As I booked through Expedia The entire package including air from & back to Johannesburg was great value. Both breakfast & Boma dinner was included daily. We organised all our safaris through the hotel tour desk & had no complaints about the abundance of game. The BIG 5 were spotted on numerous occasions.One critism, Cash is important in Kruger & hotel has no ATM or does nothing to assist guests re shuttle to "Hazy view" a large shopping complex about half an hour drive away . Thanks to a couple of Safari operators who obliged I was able to get cash
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Pretty, Hotel Management
Good morning , Thank you for your feedback ,we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us , Kind Regards Pretty
4 out of 5
by Swapnil Aradkar from India

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very good property right at the Paul Kruger Gate. A good option if you wish to stay away from the towns and close to the wilderness. The breakfast spread was very good, I only wish that they could improve the quality of dinner served at the Buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with , Thank you for you feedback about our dinner ,we will rectify accordingly . Kind Regards Pretty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent location and hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel atmosphere makes you feel like you are in a forest, very lush and green. The location is fabulous, right outside the Paul Kruger Gate so you can be the first in line to get into the park. The included breakfast and dinner were great; buffet style but many varieties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Pretty, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us ,we really appreciate your feedback , Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, at Kruger Gate.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Perfect launchpad for a Kruger experience. Fantastic Boma dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Preubi, Hotel Management
Thank you ,we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location, right next to Paul Kruger Gate. Nice setting and ambience.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Surprising Jem in Jungle

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it from the minute we checked into the minute we checked out. Security was fantastic. Our car felt safe. The location was absolutely perfect, a rock throw away from the Kruger gate. Very luxurious and comfortable accommodations, quiet and clean. Whoever stated that the food was not good is an idiot. The buffet was the best buffet I have had on my travels. It was a good way to end the day. In retrospect, the price was very fair since it included two delicious full meals. Again, the buffet dinner was absolutely outstanding. Robert, help this with our luggage. Who would ever want to stay anywhere else. I can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't miss a chance to stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel and service. Food was excellent , everyone there made our stay that much better
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Convenient location with OK buffet

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located literally next to Kruger gate. The hotel caters to a lot of package tourists, but it didn't bother me. It still felt very much like a lodge, only a bigger one. Food consists of a buffet, which was good. No fine dining, but did not expect that at this location, It's all about nature here. The overall colonial feel of the hotel is really nice. Best feature is its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milligan

Nice hotel right next to Kruger park.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great place to stay right next to Kruger park. With lifetime experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Grear choice for first visit to Kruger

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel comfort, buffet meals, good bathrooms, comfortable beds and very well maintained throughout the resort
Cons: My only issue was the rooms were really dark and needed lights on most of the time.
Location: Excellent access to park and also day trips outside of the park
We had three rooms next door to each other for five nights. Terrific location for day trips to Kruger where you can either self drive or take an organised tour. We had our own transport and found it easy to drive between the various camps and gates for lunch or a coffee. We did three days at the park and two visiting other nearby locations. The resort is great for peaceful R&R and we noticed mostly older guests and very few kids and/or facilities for kids. Our party of five included teenage boys who were more interested in the wifi in their rooms rather than lying around on sun lounges anyway. Resort facilities include a large pool, viewing decks, various bars, lounges, mini golf, tennis court and a lovely African bush day spa. The buffets was just great and with very long service times allowing for early and late arrivals. The staff are what really makes this place - such warm, sincerely hospitable, beautiful people. This is a great choice for anyone wanting hotel facilities (buffet meals, wifi in rooms, cable TV, air conditioning, good bathrooms) as opposed to basic camping or pricey "glamping" safaris within the park itself. It is a really soft option for first time visitors with no expectations of what to expect at Kruger.