Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't even stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: just remodel the whole place
I went to check in after a long drive from Houston after I got my key and went to look at the room I asked for my money back room was horrible just not livable for me
1 out of 5
by Charles

Hotel from Down Under

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Spiderwebs on building as you walked in to the room boogers on the walls rude customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

a nightmare

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
after signing in it was all down hill, first no parking available, opened door could not find a light, it was very hot and stuffy was suppose to get a king size bed and smokig, got 2 doubles in non smoking, after I found a light which only two worked the one in the bathroom and one above the sink, both night lights didn't, the tv was unplugged you could only have tv or refirig plugged in, needless to say after a hour drive I slept in my truck. this was a hotel nightmare I travel all the time for work and will never go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for quick sex

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nice people run it. Clean bed, looks like they need to vacuum or steam clean the carpets though. Noisy truckers outside.
4 out of 5
by Corey from Lake Charles, Louisiana


Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely the best hotel mattress we have ever slept on. Room was very clean and staff was friendl . Will stay there again if ever we are in that area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Campo tx

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Outside of hotel in disrepair. Rooms have a comfortable bed and are very clean. Fridge and microwave useful. For hunting and fishing it's a great nights stay
1 out of 5
by Stian from Norway

No good.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap hotel, but the room smelled rotten when you turned on the aircondition. It was so bad that i had to turn it off and leave the room for an hour. Was seriously considering just leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jasper Texas

No Way

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This Motel has to be 40 years old with room floor carpets the same age. I hated to walk on the carpets with bear feet. Very few watchable channels on the TV. Overall a last choice, which this was. The lobby of the Motel smelled of cat pee.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Ruidoso, NM

check the showers

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Found room basic, ac was a bit dirty. when I went to shower next morning, found shower handle been broken off, so no shower. Sucked and no time to change room. Nice owners, but weathered property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

funeral trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015
just needed a place to shower and sleep -- we arrived very early in the morning of the day we were to check we were given the room at only 10.00 additional charge so we could go in and shower and sleep about 3 hours before we had to start our day. The people at the desk were very nice.