Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Too many addicts and drug dealers

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel wasn't clean toilet loose crack heads walking all night need to be comdemed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff was nice. Room smelled. Bedding was stained with different types of stains. Towels were also stained. Honestly the room seemed like it had been a crime scene
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't even stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: just remodel the whole place
I went to check in after a long drive from Houston after I got my key and went to look at the room I asked for my money back room was horrible just not livable for me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for quick sex

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nice people run it. Clean bed, looks like they need to vacuum or steam clean the carpets though. Noisy truckers outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Campo tx

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Outside of hotel in disrepair. Rooms have a comfortable bed and are very clean. Fridge and microwave useful. For hunting and fishing it's a great nights stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jasper Texas

No Way

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This Motel has to be 40 years old with room floor carpets the same age. I hated to walk on the carpets with bear feet. Very few watchable channels on the TV. Overall a last choice, which this was. The lobby of the Motel smelled of cat pee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

funeral trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015
just needed a place to shower and sleep -- we arrived very early in the morning of the day we were to check we were given the room at only 10.00 additional charge so we could go in and shower and sleep about 3 hours before we had to start our day. The people at the desk were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Will use a few rooms for four months! Nice stay, person at front was very friendly. Manager followed up with me quickly with a few questions I had for extended stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont TX

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Read the above comments
Location: We went to the ATV park
Over all it was not a good. The room did not have a clean feeling. The tub would not drain. We asked for more towels and they wanted to charge us but later gave in. the front desk clerk could not speak English on the night shift. The were kids above us that were up ALL night having a party. When I called the front desk to say something... oh yea she could not speak English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Watson, LA

Ok place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Make the front lobby look more appealing and get rid of the house trailer attached to the front of the building. AND clean the pool.
Location: Fishing in Lake Sam Rayburn and antiquing.
We stayed at this hotel because we could not find rooms anywhere else in the Jasper area. We were in Jasper for the Big Bass Splash fishing tournament. The front office where you check in was rather shabby which made me really nervous about what the rooms would like. I was relieved when I saw the rooms. This was no Marriott, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I never saw a bug and there were no strange hairs on the sheets. The staff was very accomodating; anything we asked for, they provided. Would I stay here again? If I can't find anything else, then yes.