Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again....

Posted Sep 16, 2015
This hotel is unreal. The staff is rude and unprofessional we paid for a late check out well we hadnt even gotta our stuff out the room and the key was deactivated they refused to open the door it wasnt til my brother said he was calling the law til they opened it. The pool had roaches in it as well as the room. The carpet had not been vaccumed the shower was nasty had mold in it and barely worked was had to geylt a shower. There was only one towel in the room. Remote didnt work. Wifi didnt work and none of the staff would give the password or username. Will be going back to jasper for a couple months out for the next year and will not go back there ever again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The room was okay for a night, but the advertising said two queen size beds. They were the smallest queen beds my wife and I have ever slept on. The price was way too high for the amenities offered. Will stay somewhere else next time I am in Jasper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisurely visit

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The sheets, pillowcases and bath towels were suppose to be white but they were really yellow and the room had an odor to it. We slept on top of the covers and didn't use the towels to bathe we went to Walmart and got new towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Fantastic for the price!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Only issue was the bathroom door jammed when I was in there and it kind of freaked me out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Arkansas

Place to stay for fishing tournament

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The Price. But I guess you get what you pay for.
The beds were uncomfortable. The air conditioner did not work well in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

No Problems

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Room clean, Pool available, quiet and comfortable, Wi-Fi worked
Cons: Breakfast but no hotel has much I will eat.
Location: On main drag so no problems getting anywhere to eat or shop
I stayed three nights and had no problems. Room was clean and staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Jasper

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Tear it down and do a total remodel
I would NOT recommend that anyone stay here. The room had a musty, moldy smell. The bed was very uncomfortable, flimsy and had a plastic covering over the mattress that you could feel thru the sheets. The thin pillows and comforter had cigarettes burn holes in them. Stay any where but here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel in America I believe!!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

traveling on business

Posted Oct 30, 2013
was traveling on business and was able to call back home and have them make the reservation for me prior to my arrival. I did not know where I would be by the end of business. The internet has made traveling easier.
3 out of 5
by retired from IA

stay at jasper,Tx

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: location was great. nice out door pool
Cons: rooms need updating
Location: w al mart, subway, restaurants
the room was clean, staff was nice, there was no coffee pot in the room. it was nice being on first floor. the lighting was poor. Traffic was terrible. when sitting around pool it was hard to talk.