Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by John from Thibodaux

Horrible Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible experience. The room smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Everything stunk. I felt dirtier after the shower than before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again....

Posted Sep 16, 2015
This hotel is unreal. The staff is rude and unprofessional we paid for a late check out well we hadnt even gotta our stuff out the room and the key was deactivated they refused to open the door it wasnt til my brother said he was calling the law til they opened it. The pool had roaches in it as well as the room. The carpet had not been vaccumed the shower was nasty had mold in it and barely worked was had to geylt a shower. There was only one towel in the room. Remote didnt work. Wifi didnt work and none of the staff would give the password or username. Will be going back to jasper for a couple months out for the next year and will not go back there ever again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The room was okay for a night, but the advertising said two queen size beds. They were the smallest queen beds my wife and I have ever slept on. The price was way too high for the amenities offered. Will stay somewhere else next time I am in Jasper.
3 out of 5
by Dione from houston tx

small bed

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. But the queen size bed was entirely to there was also a mix up in creditcards for myself and my sister. The employee was new. And the manager didnt come until very late. We never saw he or she. But other than that it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisurely visit

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The sheets, pillowcases and bath towels were suppose to be white but they were really yellow and the room had an odor to it. We slept on top of the covers and didn't use the towels to bathe we went to Walmart and got new towels.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Silsbee

Jasper Econolodge July trip

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine ,staff was friendly ,room was fine , breakfast was OK . They had a pool that looked good ,but was busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Fantastic for the price!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Only issue was the bathroom door jammed when I was in there and it kind of freaked me out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights to attend a reunion, so having a huge amount of amenities wasn't an issue. The hotel property was clean, well manicured and accessible. The staff was polite and helpful. As with most hotels, the beds are far from what you have at home but for the price and only a couple of nights, it met my needs. I was able to get a workout in the gym although the treadmill was not working. Overall, not a bad place to stay and I definitely plan to stay there again when in the area!
3 out of 5
by Carol from league city

jasper

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
while everyone was supper nice there was mold in the shower ,people going in and out all night long,people trying to sell cloths maybe on a different night it would be better the other occupants were disterbing on this night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels