Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Just over night

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. Restroom was well decorated. Nice tile work.
Cons: The Breakfast could be better see my experience
Location: It is in Center Texas so not much to do. We were there for a family member./
The check in was fast, staff friendly but interaction limited. Room was clean. But it was stuffy if the thermostat wasn't on 68. And then it was cold on 68. We chose cold. The breakfast was mediocre. As a frequent visitor of Choice hotels in the last six months I have now learned the breakfast pattern. Every other day or third day they serve a cheese omlet. It has a processed cheese slice inside what taste like prefab eggs. It's not horrible but it gets old if you have ever stayed there.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel did not indicate that a pet fee is required on the site. They did require a $25 fee when checking in. That should be stated up front like all others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay on the way to Houston!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for a great price! Clean, spacious room, comfortable beds, great hot breakfast, and convenient location. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center, TX Visit

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location was very clean and nice, Good breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Nice & friendly place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everyone was friendly.
We had to come for a funeral and it was nice to come home to a clean, beautiful room.
3 out of 5
by Shirlein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J. Holm from McAllen, Texas

Exceptional Place to Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. They went above and beyond to ensure comfort and convenience. The room was clean and spacious. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Bill from Houston

Great Hotel in Center

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Best Value for the money. Great Breakfast and very good workout room. Will stay again on next trip to Center