Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Center, Tx

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The only criticism I have of my stay is that I could not connect to their Internet via the wireless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F Lubbock, TX

Looks great on outside but had mold in bathroom

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I had dropped something on the carpet and when I wiped it up the white wash cloth was so dirty and I just blotted up the water. The ad said they allowed pets but said nothing about a fee. Then when we got there was informed about the $10 per pet. I don't mind the fee but I would like to know up front about the charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Only complaint would be there was no hot water at the sink. Probably a faulty faucet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 16, 2015
This place was decent but definitely not worth the money! The bathroom was filthy! There were tons of mold spots on the bathroom walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

It was beyond what expectes

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was very clean. Close to where we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jan 19, 2015
it was a good hotel and had great access to the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Center Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Price and had everything a traveler needed
Location: Limited restaurant choices in the whole town, but plenty of fast-food.
Very clean room, all the amenities and a nice breakfast including eggs and biscuits. Room was comfortable, bed comforting and the staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Not Clean

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: The room wasn't cold enough, an very old air condition unit which didn't give out that much air.
The Hotels bathroom wasn't clean, the tub wasn't clean at all, and there was mold around the fixtures of the tub. The site said a continental breakfast. They left the meat off the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Dallas

Super 8 Center TX

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms...............................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CST from Houston Texas

Super 8 Center Texas July 2013

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Cons: Wash the bed sheets & pillow cases every time. Run the shower curtains in the washer, they are moldy. Scrub down the shower with bleach & cleaners
Location: Pizza Hut accross next door, close to Wal-mart.
Keep in mind this is in Center Texas, small town community. You can not expect more than what a small town can offer. There are two live in young ladies, they do most of the hotel upkeep and check-in. The hotel has been recently rennovated and rooms were comfortable. However I quickly realized there is only one maid. The staff was quick to accomadate and make you feel welcome. The cleanliness of the hotel will soon be jeopardized; once the new bed sheets, towels & carpet ware down. The one maid is stretched thin and has to take certain "shortcuts" to clean the rooms & make the beds. The shower facilities did not look like they had been adequately cleaned & scrubbed down in a few months with cleaning supplies. I do believe the owners are not present at this site and they have only the minimal amount of staff working this facility. No swimming pool at this location compared to other hotels in the area.