Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Bed was hard could fill springs through mattress...roaches crawling room smell old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suzy J from Brownsville, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I had a one bed queen room. It was spacious with a sofa bed, a recliner, desk and table. The room was very cold when I walked in on a very hot day. Fridge was on. A/C worked very well. 2 floors, no elevator. Pool looked pretty clean. Breakfast- waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast, muffins, cinnamon pastry. It was a weekend, but not many people. I spent 2 days there. I felt safe there and did not see anybody hanging out and drinking outside. Room was clean, furniture not updated but in good condition. There is not much around in the immediate area, but Walmart and various restaurants are about 2 miles away. The wifi worked well with my firestick, flat screen t.v. It was quiet, I didn't see any roaches, I have no complaints about this hotel, especially with the great price I got from Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huffman tx

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: P
Close to arena rodeo . Quiet clean Very surprise Price a little high to be only two star overall good will most likely be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2015
The rooms were clean and quiet. The helpful staff let know where places where in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, staff
Cons: cleaning bathroom better
Location: Loved the location not to for from things and yet far enough to enjoy
The stay was nice, bathroom floor could have been a little cleaner. Love location will be staying there again. The staff is very friendly. Loved swimming in the pool. They have a laundry machine so was able to keep clothes clean. My dog stayed with us and there was NO problem walking her around. My grandson decided to stay and the furnished a roll away bed was kind uncomfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The manager was very nice and friendly.
Very comfortable bed. Room was nice and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, good value. Well worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We hope to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
by Greg from Spring, Tx

Very nice place

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet and clean!
Cons: Price
Location: Casa Ole next door
Clean room, good breakfast, quiet place! On the edge of town.
5 out of 5
by KK

Clean Hotel, very nice staff, convenient to Rodeo

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Well kept, convenient to rodeo grounds, friendly staff and owner. Lots of parking and nice pool for kids
Cons: Breakfast options were minimal and would like better bathroom soaps, shampoo etc.
Location: Jasper rodeo is every May. And this hotel is the closest!!
Hotel is well kept, staff goes above and beyond to help (especially Billy)! The room was clean and although not lavishly supplied or decorated - for $60 a night I was very satisfied with the hotel and it was worth the money. Will be back next year too!