Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Bed was hard could fill springs through mattress...roaches crawling room smell old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suzy J from Brownsville, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I had a one bed queen room. It was spacious with a sofa bed, a recliner, desk and table. The room was very cold when I walked in on a very hot day. Fridge was on. A/C worked very well. 2 floors, no elevator. Pool looked pretty clean. Breakfast- waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast, muffins, cinnamon pastry. It was a weekend, but not many people. I spent 2 days there. I felt safe there and did not see anybody hanging out and drinking outside. Room was clean, furniture not updated but in good condition. There is not much around in the immediate area, but Walmart and various restaurants are about 2 miles away. The wifi worked well with my firestick, flat screen t.v. It was quiet, I didn't see any roaches, I have no complaints about this hotel, especially with the great price I got from Expedia.
2 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
If you are staying in the area for non-business then this is a good stay for the money. For business like me it didn't quite meet my needs. The WIFI had a server issue that kept it from working. And to add to my surprise my cell phone carrier did not have a data connection in that part of Texas. But the bed was comfortable and the parking lot was huge so if you had a vehicle and trailer there was plenty of room. The Mexican restaurant next door was not bad. So after all is said and done, for a family looking for a clean pool and a nice room this place works.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huffman tx

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: P
Close to arena rodeo . Quiet clean Very surprise Price a little high to be only two star overall good will most likely be back
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patti from Austin

Very impressed

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed .... We arrived LATE & the man at the desk was waiting. Room was clean & spacious. Staff was very friendly & accommodating. The only thing missing was the sun since it rained all day Saturday & we weren't able to use the pool. Will definitely stay there again when in the Jasper area.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Traveling Physical Therapist

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly and helpful with any needs I had. Their staff was the same. I wish I had stayed at their hotel rather than wasting my money on the 3 other dumps (hotels) I wasted my money on in Jasper that cost at least the same if not more per night. If I ever go back to Jasper, there is no question that this is the place that I will stay. They should get a 4 star rating!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Need to update sheets and comforters. Asked for extra blanket and was given something synthetic which had degraded with time and would not use with one of my outside pets. Traffic noise required ear plugs.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Saginaw

Small town Texas

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. The two queen option actually had two adjoining suites, which was a unexpected benefit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2015
The rooms were clean and quiet. The helpful staff let know where places where in town.