Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Opokua from Stockholm

Utsikten utsikten utsikten!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Otroligt br service och otrolig omgivning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Begeistert!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Waren eine einzige Nacht im Quinta da Veiga und hätten es noch länger ausgehalten dort. Die Quinta liegt in einer wunderschönen Gegend. Aussicht vom Hotel ist wunderbar. Man kann vorgängig per Mail ein Abendessen buchen. Dies haben wir leider nicht gewusst. Allerdings wurde uns dann kurzfristig und unkompliziert etwas zubereitet. Sehr lecker - absolut empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Boa comida bom atendimento no coração do Douro,um sonho para os amantes do Vinho,e excelente para quem pressa privacidade.
5 out of 5
by Nally from London, UK

Great peaceful break

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Knock out valley views
Cons: I loved everything about the place
Location: Dreamy and remote
A totally amazing and unique experience, Quinta de Veiga is a real diamond in the Douro Valley. Andre runs a very relaxed boutique hotel. Food was great, private pool, breathtaking views of the river from all over the estate. Safe and exclusive, I can't recommend this place enough. Tranquil heaven, I did not want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Localização geográfica fantástica no visual

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
A paisagem é linda. A edificação e a decoração são de muito bom gosto. o quarto é confortável. o Hóspede fica bem a vontade. O vinho da quinta é bom. Pontos negativos: o dia estava muito quente, mas a água da piscina não estava "tão limpa assim"; tendo em vista a distância, seria conveniente avisar que o serviço de cozinha ( ou de quarto) só funciona por encomenda, para que o hóspede se previna.
5 out of 5
by Horst

Ausergwöhnliches Gästehaus in wunderbarer Umgebung

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
Wunderbares Haus mit besonderer Inneneinrichtung und Räumlichkeiten, mit familiärer Atmosphäre, das mitten in den Weinbergen liegt. Vom Zimmer blickt man direkt auf den Douro, der sich zwischen den Weinbergen durch das Tal zieht. Abends wird ein Dinner angeboten. Die Quinta bietet ausgezeichneten Wein aus eigener Produktion. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Prachtig gelegen quinta met uitzicht op de Doura

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
Prachtig gelegen gerestaureerde wijnquinta met zwembad en een fantastisch uitzicht over de Douro en de wijngaarden. Afgelegen, dus minder geschikt voor een langdurig verblijf als je veel uitstapjes wilt maken. Heerlijk zwemmen in een privézwembad. Niet goedkoop, maar mooie verzorgde kamers met koelkastje. Goede wijnen van de eigen quinta een aanrader.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quinta da Veiga, Donelo, Portugal

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
Wonderful accommodation, warm and friendly hosts, intriguing decor, brilliant view across the Duoro and vineyards. An amazing drive but take a map to find it.