Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Wonderful staff; great view

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The view, authentic Portuguese farmhouse with the view overlooking the Douro. Vania, receptionist, waitress etc was so nice and helpful.
Cons: The mattress a little too hard!!
Location: Wonderful views and remote from the crowd
Stunning views from our window and wonderful building. Breakfast simple but adequate. We had the evening meal which was delicious. As the quinta is set in its own vineyard the free flowing wine that came with the meal was very much appreciated as was the delicious port wine. Our room was simple but had all we desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the valley and river.

Posted May 19, 2017
Excellent dinner...True Portuguese food... Be prepared for a tight drive up to the hotel but we'll worth it.... Quiet and blissfully. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Adult boutique modern hotel in greqat spot!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel was modern, stylish, 200 meters from the beach. 4 miles away from the confusion of town. Clean, great food and staff!
Cons: Three nights and no negatuives other than one light bulb out!
Location: The hotel has a very mature, quiet demeanor to it. Food was excellent. Three other restaurants on the beach which was about 2 miles long. Great sunset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madisin wi

Wonderful staff; gorgeous view

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hard to find even with gps, but once there it is like staying with family you love. Great service, great views of douro valley vineyards, invigoraring walks thru the vineyards, on site wine tastings of da veiga wines were excellent, and each room had river view. Most excellent experience for 5 days!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk England

Authentic quinta in wonderful surroundings.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The authentic Portuguese farmhouse with its wonderful artefacts overlooking the Douro. Vania, receptionist, waitress etc was so pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The path to the swimming pool might be improved a little but generally the quinta suited us perfectly.
Location: Set in its own vineyard this is a wine lovers delight. Close to the port wine centre of Pinhao, where boat trips along the Douro are easily obtained.
Not as difficult to find as other reviewers had suggested. It is off the beaten track but at least you feel you are in "real" Portugal. Stunning views from our window and wonderful building. Breakfast simple but adequate. We had the evening meal on both of our nights to save driving around. Not cheap compared to local restaurants and no choice. However, food was good and once again of local tradition. As the quinta is set in its own vineyard the free flowing wine that came with the meal was very much appreciated as was the delicious port wine. Our room was simple but had all we desired. Opening the window in the morning to such stunning views was a real pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nally from London, UK

Great peaceful break

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Knock out valley views
Cons: I loved everything about the place
Location: Dreamy and remote
A totally amazing and unique experience, Quinta de Veiga is a real diamond in the Douro Valley. Andre runs a very relaxed boutique hotel. Food was great, private pool, breathtaking views of the river from all over the estate. Safe and exclusive, I can't recommend this place enough. Tranquil heaven, I did not want to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quinta da Veiga, Donelo, Portugal

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
Wonderful accommodation, warm and friendly hosts, intriguing decor, brilliant view across the Duoro and vineyards. An amazing drive but take a map to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: La vue, le personnel, la piscine
Cons: Propreté du couvre pied, plusieurs chaises de patio brisées
Location: Perché dans un vignoble, à 25 min de Pinhao et de Villa Real.
Wow. Vue exceptionnelle, acceuil et service familial et professionnel. La route pour s'y rendre est spectaculaire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Vue spectaculaire sur le fleuve.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: L'environnement.
Cons: Le confort de la literie et l'insonorisation. Ajouter un service bar.
Endroit retiré à 25 minutes de Pinhao par une petite route superbe. Hôtel de charme avec très belle décoration dans les pièces communes. Ambiance "cosy". Les extérieurs offrent une vue magnifique sur le fleuve et les vignobles. Les lits jumeaux sont très étroits et la vue de certaines chambres est limitée par une petite fenêtre. Les chambres sont mal insonorisées.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels