Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel and restaurant are nice. But they allow smoking in the bar and it makes the whole hotel smell. It’s a real shame considering how lovely everything is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely views to the mountains

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Quiet hotel but resturant closed. Went into town to Maximillion absolutely fab
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Kamil Michalski, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your time, here! I'm very sorry for you that our Restaurant was fully booked. I'm sure that we can organize a table for you while your next stay in Frankfurt. Best regards, Kamil Michalski Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Yousef

Very nice and unique hotel it's have a very good l

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and unique hotel it's have a very good location I enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Request a bigger pillow as the one provided is a little small and soft. Other than that great location and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Kamil Michalski, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating at Expedia and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering you as much as you enjoyed your stay. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and wish you a wonderful time. Yours faithfully, Kamil Michalski Guest Relation Manager Gerbermuehle Frankfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed my time there.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Everything was perfect. Breakfast every morning was good. Staff were always welcoming and extremely polite. I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Kamil Michalski, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Yours sincerely Kamil Michalski Guest Relation Manager Gerbermuehle Frankfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Well located next to the Mein River and parkland.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Modern hotel with an old Germanic theme and history.
Location: Enjoyed being out of the big city but it was all still very nearby.
Superb outdoor garden restaurant/bar with views of the river, barges and boats. The service was great and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kamil Michalski, Hotel Management
Dear guests Mike and Julie, thank you very much for a feedback on Expedia. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Gerbermuehle Frankfurt near the river Main. Your great compliments about our service are very nice and I also want to thank you in name of our whole team. Yours Sincerely, Kamil Michalski Guest Relation Manager Gerbermuehle Frankfurt
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and calm location on outskirts of Frankfurt. Access to river boats/shuttles/tours right behind the hotel. Also had a great public viewing area for EM (soccer). Excellent breakfast area and friendly staff. Only drawback was extremely spotty WiFi that kept dropping the connection. Also, nothing else really in the area. Just lots of peaceful tree-lined riverbank that is very popular with runners and bike riders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you very much for sharing your impression at our hotel on Expedia. We're very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, the location and staff. We hope you had a pleasant onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Kamil Michalski Guest Relation Manager Gerbermuehle Frankfurt
4 out of 5
by John from France

Nice hotel, but needs attention to details.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the location near a walking path and relatively near public transit. Staff were very helpful and the restaurant was very good. The included breakfast was very good (cold buffet and breads, etc + plus made-to-order egg dishes). There were two things we did not Like - the queen sized bed was two smaller beds pushed together which separated easily...not cool. Also, since we were there during the holiday season, there were a lot of Christmas parties taking place. That was not the problem, but the profuse amount of smoking in the bar and at the entrance of the hotel traveled quite well into our room. Since we are both non-smokers, we found this particularly unpleasant.