Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

2days at exhibition

Posted Feb 18, 2017
For me it was close enough to exhibition For taxi or train
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

LOCATION

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: big variety of restaurants & bars are nearby the hotel, Frankfurt's soccer stadium, main railway station & airport aren't to far away.
Location is very good, Frankfurt Sachsenhausen offers a lot of restaurants and you are at a walking distance to the downtown. It is a bit noisy due to freight trains passing close to the hotel throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

haven in a stressful situation

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Near to hospital where my wife had a broken hip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah

I like it, I would love to stay here again

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: all
Cons: just the breakfast same everything every day
Location: the location is perfect near to everywhere
it was nice, one thing "the breakfast" need to add more varieties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Good value, no frills accomodation

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It was, perhaps, our good fortune that we chose to visit Frankfurt when the Design Fair was in town. All the 'posh' hotels we tried to book were full, or asking ridiculous prices. The Senator Hotel was conveniently placed for transport links into the centre. The Tram stop was no more than 5 mins away, with trams every 10 minutes during the day and a journey time into the centre of about 15 mins. The room was basic but clean. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom small but more than adequate and a very powerful shower. Our fear when we arrived, and having read some reviews on Trip Advisor, was that the nearby railway would be noisy. This proved not to be the case, even to the extent that when we opened the window during the night for some air we were not disturbed. There is a kitchenette in the room use of which, according to the literature, is charged at €19 per day. We chose not to use it for this reason, although we did keep some bottles of water in the fridge. Apart from checking-in, we neither saw nor needed to speak to any staff during our stay so I cannot comment on the customer service levels. Overall this hotel served our purposes very well. It would not necessarily be the ideal destination for a romantic treat, but as good value accommodation, it did its job well.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from New Zealand

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Once we were moved to a bigger room with kitchenette the stay at the Hotel was very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by James from South London

More than you pay for, shame about the interuption

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was on almost all levels more than what I expected for the money, what let it down was that check-out was 11am, yet I was interupted twoce before this time with attempts to clean my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good neighborhood.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good neighborhood. Kitchenette is an excellent option when travelling with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel was perfectly adequate for my business trip. Price matched what was delivered. I would have no issue staying there again. Having a variety of restaurants within walking distance is a distinct advantage