Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Hotel in Saco

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was only a 5 minute drive to OOB
Cons: Make sure you have everything that you are advertising.
Location: We were very close to OOB and to Portland
The room was nice, it was close to OOB and thats what we wanted. When we pulled in we noticed that the pool, that they advertise for, didn't have any water in it, and then notices the pool was falling apart. Then we got into our room to feed my 2 7 month old kids, went to heat the water up and noticed it was unplugged my husband plugged it in, but then noticed it was cracked all the way thru so we were unable to used the microwave. The fridge wasn't cold. Its just very false advertisement when we are spending $324.00 for 2 nights and we literally can't use anything that we wanted the room for. I went and spoke to the person at the desk and they said I'm sorry but didn't offer us a discount or anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland county, Vermont

A little pricey for the condition

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A little further from OOB then I would have liked an a little over priced for the condition of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longueuil, Canada

Good for the price.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Not the best of the motels we went, but worth the cheap price. We got every thing we need, which was a bed and a fonctional shower. The motel was close from restorants and other activities. That's a most!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB., Canada

OK for what we needed. A roof for 3 nights.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price and not far from where we needed to go.
Cons: Just all over upkeep and renewal.
Location: Old Orchard Beach
Did not appear as advertised. They are under renewal/construction so expect in another year or 2 I would give a better rating. But it was comfortable for what we needed. We were there to attend Sal. Army Camp days, so were gone all day only there to sleep..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milo, Maine

Cheap and clean.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
If you want something cheap and clean and comfortable this is your place. The only real complaint iHave was we had room 23 and connecting to the wifi was hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Very dated

Posted Jul 16, 2017
No one was in office to check out a day early. When I called the following day to say I didn't stay the night they charged me any way and said I should have called them Shouldn't advertise a pool if it's not open
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Smelled of Mold and had Mouse Droppings

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The management was pleasant
Rooms smelled of mold and the room had Mouse Droppings on the floor and the bed. Room was lit by White Fluorescent lights. Motel run down. Not whats pictured on the Web site
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for 1 nite

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: easy location
Cons: needs some improving.
stayed 1 nite good rate but make sure u look at room befoe paying 1st room smelt like mold 2nd fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was clean
Location: It is five minutes away from old orchard beach
The pool was broken. The beds are really old and not comfortable. The floor of the room was dirty and we found cigarets behind the beds. The wifi didn't work well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

A place to sleep.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Needs upgrade.
Very old and dated. Rooms need upkeep and need painting. Large rooms but not very appealing.