Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod mass.

Worst room ever

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Room smelled musty like an old wet basement construction going on piles of junk wood all in front of the pool fence which was what our view was when we would come and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topsham, Me

Exactly what I expected

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Easy check in and out. Nice staff.
Location: Did the drive in that night and the beach the next day!
I needed a bed and a shower. They worked perfect. Staff was very nice. Everything ages with time. This hotel is doing very well with what they have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Hotel in Saco

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was only a 5 minute drive to OOB
Cons: Make sure you have everything that you are advertising.
Location: We were very close to OOB and to Portland
The room was nice, it was close to OOB and thats what we wanted. When we pulled in we noticed that the pool, that they advertise for, didn't have any water in it, and then notices the pool was falling apart. Then we got into our room to feed my 2 7 month old kids, went to heat the water up and noticed it was unplugged my husband plugged it in, but then noticed it was cracked all the way thru so we were unable to used the microwave. The fridge wasn't cold. Its just very false advertisement when we are spending $324.00 for 2 nights and we literally can't use anything that we wanted the room for. I went and spoke to the person at the desk and they said I'm sorry but didn't offer us a discount or anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland county, Vermont

A little pricey for the condition

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A little further from OOB then I would have liked an a little over priced for the condition of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longueuil, Canada

Good for the price.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Not the best of the motels we went, but worth the cheap price. We got every thing we need, which was a bed and a fonctional shower. The motel was close from restorants and other activities. That's a most!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB., Canada

OK for what we needed. A roof for 3 nights.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price and not far from where we needed to go.
Cons: Just all over upkeep and renewal.
Location: Old Orchard Beach
Did not appear as advertised. They are under renewal/construction so expect in another year or 2 I would give a better rating. But it was comfortable for what we needed. We were there to attend Sal. Army Camp days, so were gone all day only there to sleep..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milo, Maine

Cheap and clean.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
If you want something cheap and clean and comfortable this is your place. The only real complaint iHave was we had room 23 and connecting to the wifi was hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Very dated

Posted Jul 16, 2017
No one was in office to check out a day early. When I called the following day to say I didn't stay the night they charged me any way and said I should have called them Shouldn't advertise a pool if it's not open
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Manager was friendly. Room was clean. It's a little run-down but it worked for us for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Smelled of Mold and had Mouse Droppings

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The management was pleasant
Rooms smelled of mold and the room had Mouse Droppings on the floor and the bed. Room was lit by White Fluorescent lights. Motel run down. Not whats pictured on the Web site