Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a room

Posted Jul 28, 2016
All I needed was a bed, so this worked out. It was nothing fancy, but for the price compared to the other places you could not beat it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longueuil quebec canada

Nice hôtel for little budget

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beds very confortable! Near the beach! Personnel good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Wifi
Location: Commercial area with car dealers, small office buildings , etc.
Clean but smelly. Human smell. Asphalt contractor parked his truck in lot. Too much traffic noise in daytime
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Way overpriced and disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: More amenities. Repair the facility. Ice machine.
Location: Nothing nearby.
We stayed at six motels in New England on this trip, and found them all to be overpriced and of poor quality. That being said, this was absolutely the worst one. A similar place in Colorado would cost one-third of the price of this place. The owners have really let this place get out of shape, the roof looked like it would cave in any minute, and there is not much attention to cleanliness. They didn't have an ice machine, but they passed out quart size baggies of ice at the front desk. The beds were okay, but tiny little pillows. The air conditioner blasted down right on the beds. We had a room with two king beds, which was nice, but the room was too small to handle it, so there was no good place to even put a suitcase. There was no Kleenex, conditioner, lotion, but they had a teeny weeny bar of soap. I made the mistake of opening a cabinet below the sink, and it was filthy. They were right on a highway, so there was lots of street noise. I would never recommend this place to anyone. I would say that the owners were friendly though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel...not 4 star, but clean safe

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a good clean safe family motel. It can do with upgrades but if you are looking for a value and and a safe family place, then you found it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to area beaches and attractions

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Ceiling tiles replace and deep cleaning of carpet to try and remove the odor.
Location: Old Orchard Beach, Aquaboggan and Funtown/Splashtown
I would never stay here again. The room (#20) had a strong smell of mildew. I had to go out and purchase some Febreeze to take the edge off. Had the room not been paid for in advance, I would have left. I would recommend going somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Near the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Walking distant to the beach. Reasonable rate. Easy assess to the highway. Closed to restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Guillaume

good value for a short stay around Saco

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good prices and location, Room was moist and old but it was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint was that the place is awkward to enter when traveling north on U.S. 1.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean.
Cons: The outside appearance needs updated it looks a little shabby.
Location: The beach was not far away, shopping, and restaurants were close by.
We had a nice stay, hotel staff were very helpful.