Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. John, FL

Not a nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2018
The owner was rude to us when we checked in because I had one extra person with me then what the reservation had said. The cost of the room was not bad when I booked it at $65.00 a night. The owner told me that he would have to change me a extra $15 a night for the extra person because he has to pay online booking fees, and if that person is going to shower that is extra water the he has to pay for. So I said fine. Went to the room the only good thing I can say about the room is that the beds were comfortable. The room was old and smelled really bad. The whole hotel was so run down he only had two other people staying in the hotel at the time were there. We only ended up staying one night out of the three that we had planned on being there for. I could not stand the smell in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Ike, Hotel Management
Correction you had a two extra persons, we charge only one extra person. You only paid for one night because for you too expansive. Yes we are in process to remolding Motel. Price you paid accordingly what is worth. You are disappointed beacause we charge extra person, that main reason for negative review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Very outdated motel, but clean. The pool, which was not open, had a ripped liner and was filled wit filthy water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by ike, Hotel Management
we did not advertise pool is open. we are remolding whole motel and we know our imitation. most of room we sold rate was from $ 65 to 89. it is low budget motel not resort you get clean room hot bath and good night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
No hot water. Unfriendly staff. Poor condition of grounds and room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bare bones cheap hotel

Posted May 23, 2018
Was only there to rest my eyes for a few hours shower and get ready for an event was fine for that !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted May 22, 2018
Crappy matress an noisy fridge, but it was ok for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Staff is great, rooms are clean, bathroom could use some updates, but great place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great and affordable place to stay. The motel manager was extremely nice, and the room was exactly what we were looking for, with a one night stay. Simple, affordable, clean, and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod mass.

Worst room ever

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Room smelled musty like an old wet basement construction going on piles of junk wood all in front of the pool fence which was what our view was when we would come and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topsham, Me

Exactly what I expected

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Easy check in and out. Nice staff.
Location: Did the drive in that night and the beach the next day!
I needed a bed and a shower. They worked perfect. Staff was very nice. Everything ages with time. This hotel is doing very well with what they have.