Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable affordable! older motel. Clean

Posted May 18, 2017
Affordable! Staff very helpful and prompt to respond to issue with remote. Def would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very pleasant and enjoyable. It was quite and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dont stay here

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Smelled of smoke and was very dirty. Hotel called and said we had to be thrre by 3 pm so they could have Thanksgiving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

run of the mill motel off highway

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel is old and outdated, TV was not connected properly but luckily I am techie and got the TV to work. Bed not very comfortable. Paper thin walls, heard romp in the sack from next room which was hilarious. Only good part is the hotel staff. They let me borrow a charger for my phone. Not recommended. Pro: Hotel staff Con: condition of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for 4 nights and the room was never cleaned. The small fridge had a freezer and the freezer had so much ice that I could not put anything in the freezer! The coffee was never replaced after the first night of using the 2 cups of coffee that was left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and compassionate

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I felt very blessed. Upon arrival I learned no rooms available. Had been over booked. When owner learned I was staying to be close to hospital and son having heart surgery he upgraded my room at no charge to no hold me up or make me look elsewhere. Very thankful for his compassion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Clean & quiet close to shopping.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The small warm room and scenic backyard.
Cons: The only thing I would mention was the bathtub reach bar was broken and I need one because of my arthritis.
Location: Good convenient location close to shopping and close to the beach too.
Very nice stay and comfortable with a good priceEasy to book online which makes it even better that a comfortable and enjoyable motel like is has vacancies.We especially enjoyed having a back door that goes out into a quiet backyard making it most like home.The staff nevered bothered us about cleaning the room and we were able to rest comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice staff, rooms out dated but very clean

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Good time friendly staff close to beach , close to main roads , indoor pool . Grounds clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and comfy bed.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The bed is comfy and has no bed bugs. Decent wifi , no hair dryer or iron.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the location is nice and room ok

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The family restaurant is good place to eat three meals. nice area.
I rather be honest. the location is nice and country look that I liked. the room is not clean per my expectation. Dust everywhere. dirt on the corner. the look of room is ok. need updated furniture and bathroom remodeling. The bed is ok.