Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lunenburg, MA

No bad for a last minute reservation

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Last minute availability and location.
The unit was small but everything worked fine (hot water, small refrigerator and microwave). Thought it might be noisy but things settled down and was a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bar Harbor, Maine

Could be a nice place

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Cabin was big and it's close to everything. Very quiet.
Cons: Needs to be deep cleaned and updated with non rusty appliances. Up date to the pool. The steps are all rusted. The playground was not safe.
Location: Great location. near eateries, Funtown, beach, Mall.
Big roomy cabin but not clean and needs updating. Could be a nice place to stay if someone put some TLC in the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Grandkids Loved This Place!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Indoor Pool
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Very convenient off of Interstate, easy to find. Nice restaurants nearby on Route One.
We ended up with 3 rooms, all next to each other. It was a rainy day, so the indoor pool was a big hit. Close to restaurants. TV schedule was sponsored by Papa Johns Pizza. They were very quick, and very good pizzas,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moosehead Lake ME

Not as advertised! No pool. No internet. No bar.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Picked this place for the night because it had a pool and internet so I could get my work done and because it had listed a bar that would have been nice to have a night cap... but no. It had none of these amenities and he even had some slipshod note scotch taped to his office window how he wouldnt give refunds because he didnt have a pool or internet to use. Lovely guy eh? When I asked him about the pool-he said its not open only Friday and Saturday. Hm. Well the next day Was Friday and I didn't see any activity in the pool area. Granted this place is like a "ghost town" but at least he could've changed or updated his site to not be such a disappointment. He did upgrade our room from a Queen bed to a King but the bed was so uncomfortable I tossed and turned all night long.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

een betaalbare overnachting

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Voor de prijs die we betaalde is het voor ons op doorreis voor een nacht voldoende. Geen hotel voor meerdere dagen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting for the motel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Cleaning service
Location: Close to restaurants and beach area
First room was not cleaned. Second room did not have heat but the manager brought a portable heater. Second day no towel were in the room and had to call the front desk. Management was very responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie from Providence

Nice cottages

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay, almost perfect, only blemish was fireplace didn't work. Very clean, great location, and manager tried his best to make everything perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by madeleine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beth from Old Orcahrd Beach ,ME.

Mattress in Need of Replacement/did not sleep well

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The mattress was in need of replacement. When you got into the bed, it felt as though you were going to fall onto the floor, through the bed. I did not get a good nights sleep. The windows opened very hard as it looks as though they were painted shut. The air quality was not good in this # 28 cottage and I had awoken with a headache even with the windows open.