Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very pleasant and enjoyable. It was quite and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dont stay here

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Smelled of smoke and was very dirty. Hotel called and said we had to be thrre by 3 pm so they could have Thanksgiving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

run of the mill motel off highway

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel is old and outdated, TV was not connected properly but luckily I am techie and got the TV to work. Bed not very comfortable. Paper thin walls, heard romp in the sack from next room which was hilarious. Only good part is the hotel staff. They let me borrow a charger for my phone. Not recommended. Pro: Hotel staff Con: condition of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice staff, rooms out dated but very clean

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Good time friendly staff close to beach , close to main roads , indoor pool . Grounds clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the location is nice and room ok

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The family restaurant is good place to eat three meals. nice area.
I rather be honest. the location is nice and country look that I liked. the room is not clean per my expectation. Dust everywhere. dirt on the corner. the look of room is ok. need updated furniture and bathroom remodeling. The bed is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

You get what you paid for.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Chose this location purely on price. You get what you paid for. Go somewhere else! Older motel with multiple buildings. Seem to be more than a few permanent or semi permanent residents. Bed linens were thin and faded. Pillow cases were clean but the pillows themselves were not, they were sweat stained (I'm calling them sweat stained but it could have been anything!) Bedspread also had multiple stains. Seems they don't know how to do laundry. In room table was covered with what appeared to be powdery make-up of some sort. I had to clean the table so it could be used. Definitely not cleaned between guests. No maid service/housekeeping of any kind. No sighs of staff anywhere except for lights in the office. There were benches outside each room but were in a state of disrepair. All the other better hotels in the area were booked due to a weekend car show in the area. I would have moved but it would have required a 10-15 mile relocation. One of the local campgrounds would have been a better choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room stunk. The carpet was all wet from the frig thawing out at some point. The bed was as hard as a rock. I stayed two nights and they never cleaned the room. And when I got back to the room at 5:00 pm there wasn't even anyone at the front desk to talk to about it. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

close to beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: pool was nice
Cons: rooms need a lot of updates the floors were soft wall need some paint and the bed was awful
Location: close to the beach and boardwalk about 10 miles from the mall and other stores
the hotel staff was ok other than the old owner not telling us that they were selling the hotel in the middle of our stay. the new owner seems nice hopefully he will do some much needed updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet restful stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger staff
Motel changed owners while we were there. Turned out ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

very nice cottage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
close to restaurent, shopping etc cottage is a good size bed are confortable, we would go back