Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saco, maine

Good value

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Rooms are dated but clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and the price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very comfortable. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and entrance hard to find

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Reviews said the hotel was hard to find, so I took extra effort to plan the route from the turnpike to the hotel. I still missed it 3 times. Too small of a road sign. Once I found the hotel, I couldn't find the entrance to the hotel registration parking. I parked in the side lot and walked to the entrance. Whatever firm designed this, failed miserably. The hotel itself is fine. The roadside sign needs to be at least 4 times larger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Stayed overnight for work. No issue making reservation. Staff friendly and accommodating. Room clean and comfortable. Would stay here again and recommend it to fellow travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Inexperienced staff at check in.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Check in was unwelcoming. Room was in fair condition; however, the sink trap needed cleaning. Water backed up in bowl when used. Hotel entryway is not convenient to handicap parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Nice Hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Was visiting medical school school student son. Not far from Biddeford and ocean.
Very nice staff. One particularly nice feature, especially as we arrived late at night, was that they had a cooler with some food dishes one could buy right near the front desk. This was very nice after very long drive. The food was very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Please be aware that should you approach the hotel from I95, Maine TPK then you will have to leave the same way. It is way better to pass the place and get off at the next exit and double back, take a right turn at North St. then left at the Shell station after a mile or so. My only serious gripe is the WiFi, it works fine in the lobby and dining area but NOT in the room we were assigned (101). All in all, it was a handy central place to stay for a weekend break, easy to get to Portland and Kennebunkport and the like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get it for cheap but don't expect high quality

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: staff, ok breakfast
Cons: interior is outdated
Location: Go to Portland
I got this hotel for cheap and stayed there overnight. Its OK option but outdated interior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Difficult to locate and access to the closest parking area is unobtainable without going way out of your way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not good at all

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We followed GPS to the hotel. We thought the directions must be wrong, because there was a pitch dark winding road with no hotel in sight. After a few minutes, we saw the building but there were no lights in the parking lot. We parked and cautiously approached the building and a man said they were trying to fix the lights. Our room smelled really bad, like disinfectant spray covering bad body odor. However, we had been driving for 7 hours and didn’t have the energy to complain. The smell got worse as the night wore on, I guess because the deodorizer wore off! Bad experience. We left early without sampling the breakfast.