Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington MA

Great room. Excellent location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We stayed one night while visiting Portland. The Ramada is conviently located right off Rt 95. Our king size bed was wonderful. The room and bathroom were very clean! Breakfast OK. Nothing special. Staff courteous. Evening desk clerk clueless about breakfast offering. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Really nice hotel to stay for a weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The room was a nice size and the beds were really comfortable! The staff there were also really nice and friendly.
Cons: The only thing that needs "improvement" would be the road leading up to the hotel. It's really long and windy, which I felt was unnecessary.
My friends and I only stayed here for the weekend to visit another friend who lived nearby, so we really only spent our time in the hotel sleeping. But the staff at the front desk was really nice when we checked in and checked out. When I booked the hotel, I made a note that we would have a late check-in, which was honored when we got there. Our room was still waiting for us, so that was awesome! The check out process was really quick and easy. They just asked us our room number and then took care of checking us out. I would definitely stay here again when I visit my friend again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled really bad

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Comfortable bed, clean room, but the room itself had a really strange unpleasant smell. We opened windows even though it's winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was excellent. They were able to switch us to a room with a working door within minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near UNE

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: You need a car to get anywhere
The shuttle to UNE made staying here worth it. Made it to campus with time to spare and did not have to be stressed before my interview!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Quiet location
We were upgraded when we arrived, and our room was just what we needed for a comfortable rest. Once we got there we didn't leave until checkout!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Quiet location. Bed was comfortable. Good amenities.
Cons: Saturday morning breakfast "host" was rude. Other than that everything was good.
Location: Good location. Easy access to Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to highway, great staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean, easy access to and from highway.
Location: Shopping,
We have stayed at this hotel before. The staff are always helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is also yummy and free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very happy with our stay here. The hotel was more secluded which was great because it was quiet. Very short drive from Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us feedback on your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Awesome!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I gave it a 4 and the only reason why i didn't give it a 5 is because of the entrance. The only way in and out was from the highway unless you asked where the gate was. We missed the exit and had to go almost 20 minutes back around. It was extremely inconvenient considering we were hauling a snowmobile trailer. Other than that everything else was GREAT!!!! The bed was incredibly comfortable, room was clean, plenty of towels and breakfast started at 6:30!! Will definitely go back again!!!