Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Solid stay for the price point

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and the staff were generally friendly.
Cons: Needs a spruce up - a bit tired in its decor and furnishings.
Location: Nothing really - you need a car.
A clean and tidy hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff were generally friendly. You need a car as it is not near-by anything as such.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel close to First Parish Church

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Friendly staff working the desk even when I arrived late at night and left early in the morning. Not a five star hotel, but clean and comfortable. Good continental breakfast included from 630-10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to family. Easy access off I95

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room was clean but had smell to it. Wonderful continental breakfast. Has its own exit off I95 North and ramp on to I95 North. Close to Route 1. Would stay again if in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our first room had hair all over the bed we asked to switch room. The front desk guy gave us a new room only to find more hair on the bed. The guy at the front desk was very rude and swore at us multiple times. Manager was no help. Unacceptable. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice motel, reasonable price; great access to turnpike and surface roads; staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington MA

Great room. Excellent location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We stayed one night while visiting Portland. The Ramada is conviently located right off Rt 95. Our king size bed was wonderful. The room and bathroom were very clean! Breakfast OK. Nothing special. Staff courteous. Evening desk clerk clueless about breakfast offering. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Really nice hotel to stay for a weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The room was a nice size and the beds were really comfortable! The staff there were also really nice and friendly.
Cons: The only thing that needs "improvement" would be the road leading up to the hotel. It's really long and windy, which I felt was unnecessary.
My friends and I only stayed here for the weekend to visit another friend who lived nearby, so we really only spent our time in the hotel sleeping. But the staff at the front desk was really nice when we checked in and checked out. When I booked the hotel, I made a note that we would have a late check-in, which was honored when we got there. Our room was still waiting for us, so that was awesome! The check out process was really quick and easy. They just asked us our room number and then took care of checking us out. I would definitely stay here again when I visit my friend again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled really bad

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Comfortable bed, clean room, but the room itself had a really strange unpleasant smell. We opened windows even though it's winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was excellent. They were able to switch us to a room with a working door within minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels