Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely nasty!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
NASTY, FILTHY, DISGUSTING!!!! STAY AWAY!!! Not only was the room filthy (carpet hadn't been cleaned, moldy bathrooms, and beds were disgusting), the managers were not willing to look at the room, provide a refund, or anything. Their arrogance is unbelievable. The continental breakfast was scary. Old and reused??? Did I mention that the managers could care less about service or the quality of the rooms? Simply there for a check. Had booked two nights, left first thing the next morning. Would not have stayed at all if not so late arrival and nothing else was available in the area. Now we know why
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel close to the highway.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: That was very quiet and comfortable for the time we spent there and the breakfast was very good and had alot of choice!
Cons: We would've like to have a little fridge in our room to put some stuff that we have brought with us but hopefully we had a cooler!
We like the fact that the hotel was also close to the liquor store, supermarket and restaurant as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs a total makeover!
Location: The town was kind of depressing!
Hotel very outdated and dingy! Bathroom was a disaster - sink and tub were clogged. Lights were too bright. Carpeting not swept properly. On the whole a bad experience, we could not wait to get out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, CT

They need to re-think access and parking

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, helpful staff, good air conditioning, good complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Access to the property and parking lots need improvement. Security at entrance doors should be re-activated. More sun umbrellas around the pool.
Location: Near the beach and some great seafood restaurants. Family amusement parks, miniature golf and other activities nearby.
This hotel has one parking lot accessible from the Maine Turnpike and a separate parking lot accessible from the Town of Saco. This results in one very crowded lot and one almost empty lot along with increasing the distance luggage needs to be transported for guests staying on one side of the hotel. This was very inefficient and easily fixed. The first room we were assigned had two torture racks instead of beds, but the very friendly and helpful staff relocated us the next morning to a room with more comfortable beds. Unfortunately, the first room had a comfortable lounge chair for reading and TV viewing, and the second room did not, but for us comfortable beds are more important. Air conditioning was quiet and very efficient which was much appreciated during a very hot stay. Breakfast every morning was better than at many hotels and the coffee available 24 hours a day was appreciated. Security at entrance doors had been disabled (a bit concerning) and the electronic "keys" to the two rooms we occupied during our stay did not work terribly well. Most important for us was the fact that the hotel is "pet-friendly." Both rooms we occupied were clean and towels were plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dsiappointing

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great
We had booked two nights at this hotel and paid an extra fee to have a third person stay in the room (through Expedia). When we arrived we were advised that our King room had no other sleeping area (in many hotels there is a sofabed) and that we would have to pay extra for a cot. I showed the staff the extra charge we had already paid and they advised me this was a fee levied by Expedia and not the hotel. They were not complimentary about the way I booked my room and said my only choice was to pay the extra fees or do without. After a 10 hour drive, we were tired and I did not feel like they were in any way making me feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok but more geared for business travelers

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: it was close to major roadways in the area
Cons: move dining area - you can see the whole room as you enter the hotel lobby indoor pool for rainy days would have been nice
Location: not much in the Saco area; had to drive to Portland 15 miles away and Kennebunkport another 15 miles in the other direction
room was clean, coffee available 24 hours in lobby, free breakfast each morning; it was an okay hotel to stay at for a couple of days, but I feel it is more suited for the business traveler as opposed to vacationers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hair was everywhere. The breakfast had a good selection but the food was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to diff areas of Southern Maine

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We only stayed one night, it was a bit pricey ($200) but it was a weekend night in August. The bed was not the most comfortable but no major complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This hotel was functional for a traveling family. The room we were given reeked of body oder and it was so late when we arrived we were too tired to ask for another room. The pool was nice and the breakfast served was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Good location for attractions & restaurants.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We visited Old Orchard Beach & Funtown Splashtown USA. No complaints!