Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel met expectations. Enjoyed the 3 day stay and it was priced right for our cost to Maine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Bed is not clean. Smell in the room. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon NH

Hotel is outdated and not worth the price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We stay there is past weekend for my birthday room hadnt been vacuumed as we found dog food on the floor from previous customers. Bed was uncomfortable. They charged us 149 dollars for Saturday night so not worth the money. And it you def tell there were animal dander in there as we are allergic. Will not be returning anytime so the only positive is it is right off the interstate and they have real coffee mugs for coffee in the morning but the breakfast is minimal and not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Last minute reservation

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Needed a last minute reservation. As a disabled army veteran, I have my service dog with me. So I needed a pet friendly hotel. Evening staff was awesome. Morning staff demanded to see "my papers" and demanded I leave my dog outside of the hotel when I told them service dogs don't have that kind of paperwork. The guy nearly called the cops when I tried to show him maine service dog laws. I won't be going back ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: someone should go around and make sure that all the floors are okay.
Location: Visited orchard beach.
The staff was very nice. when I went to the room open the door the room smelled really bad. It smelled like dirty rugs . I was very disappointed for the price that I paid to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Clean and comfortable with great staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We had a fantastic time very accommodating everything was clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Great breakfast, confortable beds

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything Went well but a bit far from the beach accomodating staff as we check out an hour later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location off interstate

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel is located right off interstate, which makes it convenient for visiting nearby communities, including Portland. Breakfast each day was excellent
Cons: Access to the property could be better.
Hotel is located right off interstate, which makes it convenient for visiting nearby communities, including Portland. Breakfast each day was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Lots of space outside

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Lots of room for the doggies to walk around... but the room smelled like body odor which did not go away! The bathroom smelled musty and was overwhelming!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel room smelled it was old needs a makeover Staff was nice......place was just ok