Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very happy with our stay here. The hotel was more secluded which was great because it was quiet. Very short drive from Portland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH


Posted Oct 16, 2016
I gave it a 4 and the only reason why i didn't give it a 5 is because of the entrance. The only way in and out was from the highway unless you asked where the gate was. We missed the exit and had to go almost 20 minutes back around. It was extremely inconvenient considering we were hauling a snowmobile trailer. Other than that everything else was GREAT!!!! The bed was incredibly comfortable, room was clean, plenty of towels and breakfast started at 6:30!! Will definitely go back again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swampscott, Ma

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Full breakfast!!
Cons: No change.
Location: Unknown.
Staff very helpful in making my reservation. Hotel room very comfortable & clean. No problems noted by me. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. 24 hour hot coffee and hot water for tea.Very comfortable would recommend to others and would stay there again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great customer service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We received an upgraded room that was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast exceeded my expectations.
Cons: Everything was great and exceeded my expectations
Location: This stay was an overnight stop, not a destination stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It needs a major make over.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Sheets wrinkled or dirty Bathroom light buzzed when on. Iron was burned to the point of leaving spots on our clothes. Just dreary, however the staff were very attentive and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, Virginia

Would stay again.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel was nice except card keys needed to be re-scaned everything other day. After you're out all day and to come back, go to your room and you key card will not unlock door - very annoying to have to go back to lobby to get key re-scaned !!! Otherwise good stay, ok breakfast, nice staff except evening desk lady. Kinda rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The staff was helpful. The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Disappointing for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The only advantage I could find to this hotel was its proximity to the MaineTurnpike. Given the high price per night, I found my room very disappointing. The furniture was old and cheap looking and worn, and the leather on the desk chair was worn through. The desk was very small with no accessible outlets. The free internet was so slow that I finally gave up on it and used my cell phone instead. There was no frig or microwave in the room. There was no counter in the bathroom (just a sink), so no place to put my Dopp kit and curling iron. Maybe other rooms were in better shape than mine--for some reason I was put in a handicapped accessible room, although I did not request it. The room also had a very noticeable and unpleasant smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very nice stay. Checked us in as soon as we arrived, before normal check in time. Friendly, helpful staff all round.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Hotel pour un passage

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Lit
Cons: Réfrigérateur,
Location: Il n'y a rien à proximité, on doit se déplacer en voiture
Bien dans l'ensemble. Difficile à trouver si on ne sait pas ou il se trouve, pas visible de la rue.