Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2018
WiFi was not working and our heat/ac unit was not working correctly in our room. Otherwise it was clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Our room was clean. Linens,towels, bathrooms all nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Would easily stay there again. Easy to get around as we were visiting UNE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay right off the highway

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We stayed in the Ramada for a night before a field hockey tournament nearby. It was just what we needed-a place to stay. No issues but nothing fancy. I would say, a little overpriced...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walls too thin.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Overall, the Ramada Inn Saco is a well-operated hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, and I was pleased with the cleanliness of everything. The reason it got some demerits was because of the very thin walls. I could hear the amorous couple in the room next to me, very clearly, and it was very awkward when my children asked what the sound was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VERMONT

STAY HERE THE RAMADA MEETS ALL YOUR NEEDS

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: THE PEACE AND QUIET AND HIGH QUALITY OF THE IMMACULATE ROOMS.
Cons: NOTHING, THE HOTEL IS PERFECT AND SO ARE THE PRICES.
Location: THERE ARE PLENTY OF HISTORIC SITES NEARBY, RESTAURANTS AND SUPERMARKETS A MILE OR TWO AWAY.
MY HUSBAND AND I ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING AT THE SACO RAMADA. WE TRAVEL DOWN TWICE A YEAR AND LOVE THE COMFORTABLE ROOMS, THE SUPER EFFICIENT CHECK IN, AND THE BUFFET BREAKFAST WHICH INCLUDES SAUSAGES AND PATTIES, EGGS, WAFFLES, BEIGELS, TOAST, CEREAL, YOGHURT AND MUFFINS ALONG WITH HOT FRESH COFFEE AND ORANGE JUICE. THE ROOMS ARE ALWAYS IMMACULATE AND IT IS ALWAYS NICE TO MEET THE OWNER OR RECEPTION STAFF. THERE IS PLENTY OF PARKING. AND PETS ARE ALLOWED. WE LOVE IT HERE AND FIND IT QUIET AND RELAXING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Outdated, basically ignored by staff( except for very sweet cleaning lady).— long black hair on bed, musty smell. Actually booked by mistake—- Our fault!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO HBO

Posted Mar 9, 2018
The site touts HBO in the rooms. IT WAS NOT WORKING. I was staying in the hotel with friends who had a room on a different floor. Theirs didn't work; neither did mine. I called down to the desk; the receptionist said that he would "pass the info along." What good was that for me? I was there for the weekend. Nothing changed. Room cleanliness -- There were long women's hairs in the bathtub. The ice bucket had dried food on it. Not exactly clean. I mention this, because I have stayed at this motel several times in the past. It appears to me that these things have gone downhill since I first stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Ramada

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Location is close to UNE AN EASY drive easy access
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Location: Very nicely situated near Saco and Biddeford town centers. Close to University of New England.
When I first arrived, I was given a key to a room that had not been cleaned. Bed was a mess, towels on the floor...I thought that very strange. The room I ended up with was fine. Except the 2nd night someone was repeatedly trying to get into my room with their key card. It was 3:30am. I finally had to get up to let them know they were trying the wrong room. I couldn't help but wonder if they were given the wrong room number as I was on the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
nice room but the indian lady at the front desk was rude