Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic clean needs updateing n

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: good size room with kitchenettte
Cons: new paint job on building new sheets fix fire alarm
Location: near good restaurants and shopping
the unit needs newer sheets pool only open in summer but looks like it needs to be refurbished and the building could use a new paint job also fire alarm needed to be fixed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is Saco......so it is what it was\is. 100% happy

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was more then fine for what we meeded. Asked for GF and they worked it out. So it was perfect
4 out of 5
by pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jane from New Hampshire

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was running a road race and didn't realize the check out time and got back an hour after check out. They we're very kind by letting go take a shower and have a late check out. Very nice people!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Failed to ask for my Choice Hotels Rewards Card. No points were added for this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Solid room with some nice extras at a budget price

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Room had kitchenette w/fridge stove toaster etc which I was not expecting. Everything was neat and clean.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from middlebury,vt

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
as always Rodeway is a comfortable affordable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

good hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: very clean, quiet, cute.
Cons: the room could be a bit bigger
Location: the hotel is 3 miles from the beach, so don't count on looking out seeing the beach sunrise from your bed :(
We arrived very late and even though the staff was sleeping, she woke up very perky (much more than I'd ever be) and was very nice in checking us in. The room was small, but overall very clean and nice, and impressive for a Rodeway Inn. We were out first thing in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Upon checkin we inquired about a good place for dinner and the desk person was not helpful. The room had an odd, unpleasant odor. The walls were very thin and we heard things we wished we hadn't. The continental breakfast cereal was stale. It was cheap though and the bath appeared clean.