Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Solid room with some nice extras at a budget price

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Room had kitchenette w/fridge stove toaster etc which I was not expecting. Everything was neat and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

good hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: very clean, quiet, cute.
Cons: the room could be a bit bigger
Location: the hotel is 3 miles from the beach, so don't count on looking out seeing the beach sunrise from your bed :(
We arrived very late and even though the staff was sleeping, she woke up very perky (much more than I'd ever be) and was very nice in checking us in. The room was small, but overall very clean and nice, and impressive for a Rodeway Inn. We were out first thing in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Upon checkin we inquired about a good place for dinner and the desk person was not helpful. The room had an odd, unpleasant odor. The walls were very thin and we heard things we wished we hadn't. The continental breakfast cereal was stale. It was cheap though and the bath appeared clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful

Posted Oct 2, 2015
This place is in desperate need of updating. I stay in a lot of hotels and this place totally creeped me out. I will never return. What they offer for continental breakfast is also a joke. Stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Never again

Posted Sep 30, 2015
How could anyone have rated this as good!? Clerk must have gave me the worst room here. I don't feel safe and the whole decor sucked. I stay at a lot of hotels and I will never come here again. There are many other hotels on this street. Choose them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Good for short stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015
A little small--close quarters. But it was clean and quiet. Only needed a few hours to sleep and it served the purpose well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to college

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Easy check in and out. Close to restaurants and easy to get to UNE college.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, MA

Budget hotel, close to lots of things

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean room. Fridge with freezer. Great location.
Cons: Better breakfast, chairs outside every room.
Location: Water parks, close to Old Orchard Beach.
So if you want a budget hotel, this place is fine. It's not fancy, but it's very clean and the staff members are extremely polite. The "breakfast" was pretty disappointing - way too sweet muffins, cereal that wasn't kept refilled. But we basically just brought our own. Some of the other guests were a bit sketchy, but not scary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Clean Hotel with quick access to the Ocean.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean. It was great to not be bothered by staff or guests.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, nothing was extraordinary, but nothing was unpleasant either.
Location: Downtown Old Orchard Beach and the Ocean!
A decent hotel within quick access to downtown Old Orchard Beach and the Ocean. The hotel is nothing fancy but it is clean, rooms are a decent size and the small indoor pool was enjoyable as well. Really a perfect place to stay if you're more interested in proximity to the beach at a decent price, especially if you're really just sleeping in the room and spending the majority of your time out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Satisfiactory. Good rate ; clean room. Nothing extraordinary