Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point

Fantastic surprise!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Conveniently located, renovated, really cute inn with very friendly staff. Perfect while moving my daughter back to UC Davis. Ill be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but Ear plugs needed.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The Aggie Inn is a very nice hotel in Davis California. My room was very comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast was really good. However, the street and train noise was a bit much from 5am until I left the room. The hotel provided ear plugs but I find those to be uncomfortable for sleep. I suggest requesting a room facing away from the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Jay , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are glad to hear you found us comfortable, clean, and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do have plenty of options to get your day started. We hope to see you again next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely, lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good.
Cons: I had a suite. The television in my bedroom did not work. Wish a member of the hotel staff had walked me safely to room. Needs a little modernization.
Location: I didn't drive. I had a meeting and was disappointed there was not shuttle service to campus. Lots nearby if you can walk and don't need to be in suit
The hotel is absolutely lovely! While I believe the price was a bit high, the accommodations were truly comfortable and I felt at home. As one who travels quite a bit, it was nice to be in a place that felt like home. If you are traveling to UC Davis on business, you must drive. I came straight from airport and had challenges getting Uber. There was no shuttle service and not easy to get a cab. There were Wi-Fi challenges and the TV in my room didn't work (I had a suite, with another TV in sitting area). I came in at night and wished hotel staff could walk me to my suite. It could use some slight modernization. But, these issues are all easy to get around. It was a great hotel, CLEAN and again comfy. In the category of "Inns" this is a solid 4 star. Comparing it to a high-end hotel, I would give it a 3 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you felt at home. We can surely make an active effort to walk our guest to the cottages at night to ensure their comfort. We have already renovated more than half of the hotel and will be renovating our cottages this coming December! We are very excited for these changes and cannot wait until they are complete to share with all of our returning guest and new ones alike! We do hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Overall my wife and daughter really enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other guest, we really appreciate this. We hope you'll be back for another great experience in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expectations

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, upgraded, location.
Cons: Sliding bathroom door is noisy in the middle of the night!
Location: Can walk to town, college, trails. Great day trip
Exceeded my expectations in every area. Great location in Davis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for informing us of the sliding door noise, will share with our maintenance department. Thank you for choosing the Aggie Inn as your Choice Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, amazing customer service

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel staff was exceptional because of the great customer service. From the hotel receptionist to the room attendant, they all demonstrated great care and hospitality. They went above and beyond to accomodate each of our needs. Great great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! Our staff will be happy to hear your kind words - we are after all here to ensure that all of your needs are met. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and it's amenities.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Mainly, the location.
Cons: Better air movement. Air conditioners are very outdated. We stayed there a few years back and didn't experience the issue we did this time.
Location: Many restaurant options.
Room was stuffy so it was difficult to sleep. Air conditioner was very noisy so was still difficult to sleep. ON the positive side, staff was very friendly. Breakfast was certainly adequate and again the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-equiped, hotel. Decent breakfast for a small hotel. Staff were very polite and helpful.
Arrived late, but front desk staff had already checked in with us (yes), and were prepared for our arrival. Hotel is small and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Close to downtown and UC Davis

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, bikes, very friendly and helpful staff. Nice toiletries.
Cons: Air conditioning is extremely loud- but they do provide ear plugs.
Location: Easy walk to downtown and campus. Close to the bike museum, which is interesting if you want to see the evolution of the bicycle.
Very nice hotel- not luxurious, but then you can't expect too much for the price. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise- very substantial, with many healthy choices. Hotel has bikes that you can borrow to explore, and the town is totally bike friendly. Easy walk (or bike ride) to everything. Room size was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Jay Marquez, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience with others. We try our best to ensure our breakfast selection is healthy and appeals to many. Our loaner bikes are a fairly recent addition and we are glad to hear that our guest are making great use of them! Respectfully,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Stayed at this hotel for a UCDavis tour.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Perfect location and very convenient to the campus. The room was very clean and the staff was nice, accommodating and friendly. The only complaint I had was that the AC was very loud in the room, and needed ear plugs. Breakfast was good and had a variety of choices.