Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vintage home in old Sacramento

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Wonderful vintage home in old Sacramento. Staff were great and breakfast was beautifully prepared and top quality.
Cons: Probably not the best choice for busy business travelers.
Friendly staff, great vintage home, great destination for couple that appreciates fine things and great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Beautiful 5 star BnB in midtown Sac

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: See above...
Cons: Can't suggest anything...
Location: Walk to & tour the Capitol. The Rubicon microbrew restaurant offers unlimited mode$tly priced beer sampling. The Distillery karaoke bar is gr8 fun!
Check-in/out was very warm, fully explained and yet quick by Vinita... Beautiful decor including hardwood floored bedroom w/ marble floored bathroom (w/ both tub & shower). Breakfast (2-course) was delicious, healthy, and w/ options -- ate once in dining room, and once on private veranda. On site beer & wine (for a mode$t), and brandy (complimentary). Easy, safe tree-lined walk to museums, the Capitol, restaurants, bars and microbreweries. On site free parking, since we walked to everything. Although this was an anniversary destination, we will return for 1 & 2 day getaways!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ganz besonders schönes und gastfreundliches B&B!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Sehr persönlich! Sehr service orientiert! Super Lage!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Beautiful stay in Mid-Town Sac.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Quiet.
Cons: We had to pay for any extra wine or champagne, while in Oregon we've only had very friendly hosts/hostesses and free beverages.
Location: We walked to the Capitol, Old Sacramento, and Sutter's Fort. It was also close to the reception venue for our friends' wedding, which we had planned.
Houses are impeccable. Rooms are beautiful. Breakfast delicious. Staff was below-par for excitement in getting to know guests (except breakfast, then the staff was wonderful). The location was close to many historic sites and restaurants that we fully enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Room faced a wall & bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was good & staff was nice but this place is there out of five at the most.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Petaluma

Great Alternative in Midtown Sacramento to stay.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This lovely old home is cozy. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast they can serve to your room was healthy and so tasty. Charming porch in front to sit out on. The mattress was just too soft for me. There is a fan in the room, but being upstairs it can get really hot. The water for two of us was just not warm enough for one shower and one bath close together. Despite this I would definitely stay here again. It worked for business because their internet was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Comfortable Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The food is excellent, the decor is tastefully period. The room was large, with large bathroom and good lighting.
Cons: A table in the room for working and eating if you choose that option. Make sure the windows open and will stay open.
Location: Great restaurants within easy walking distance; stroll around the Capital.
Stayed over 1 night, in Sacramento for business. Found parking right in front early in the evening, though it's a busy area and didn't look like there was much available close by. Was able to walk to nice restaurant for dinner - feels like very safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Henderson/Las Vegas, NV

Charming old house

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast options, service, and food were absolutely first-rate! This is a very charming old house that has been repurposed as a B&B. The downside of this charm, of course, is that some modern luxuries are missing. (Specifically, no elevator to the upstairs room, angled ceilings are low for tall people, hot water slow to faucet, armoire rather than closet, few outlets, not brightly lit, etc.) But none of that is a problem provided you can appreciate that you're not staying in yet another bland, cookie-cutter hotel room. Five stars given here for all that it is!
4 out of 5
by Janice from San diego

St Patrick's visit

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice house and friendly help. Food was fine but not memorable. Was nice to have coffee outside the door in thee morning.
4 out of 5
by Aura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels