Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted May 18, 2017
When I travel for business I don't typically stay at a Bed & Breakfast, but this was a treat. Friendly atmosphere, nice comforts (cookies at my door when I got back from a long evening), even a bathrobe in my room. But the best part was having coffee arrive at my door precisely at 6:30am as promised, and then delicious eggs benedict also delivered to my room at exactly the time I requested the night before. A nice change from the typical corporate hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mooresville, nc

Excellent beautiful room!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Perfect spot, close to excellent restaurants and bars. Breakfast is amazing!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
For a b&b I expected the staff to be more social and friendly. I had a morning meeting and they weren't willing to accommodate bringing me some oatmeal a bit earlier thanormal eben theough they brought coffee at that time requested. The tub didn't appear to have a drain plug and a sign stated for guests not to take it. Later the staff said it worked but by then I had checked out. Bed was really nice but likely wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Old historical feel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We Loved It!! Rooms vary. If you plan on staying around & relaxing, get the bigger room otherwise go with the smaller room. All the rooms have the warm historic feel to it. Breakfast is perfect. Close to EVERYTHING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Perfect getaway stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We are a 25 year old couple with a 10 month old baby in need of alone time. We stayed at the Amber House in search of relaxation and alone time. The staff at the Amber House were beyond helpful and kind; the rooms were very clean and an older style atmosphere which was pleasing. Our overall stay was excellent and I will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by ~Amber House Inn of Midtown & Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience to downtown.
Cons: Fix the plumbing....
Location: Close to downtown, Museums, Old town and dinning.
I booked this for my birthday through Expedia, the room category that I booked had a Jacuzzi tub and looked somewhat spacious. The room I was given was their cheapest room, no Jacuzzi, small and cramped. The Inns web page lists the price range for the room and I was charged more for the room than the listed high rate. The room was clean, but taking a shower was another experience. Whomever did their plumbing did a horrible job. The shower handle mixer has no real in-between scalding hot or ice cold. I have traveled a lot and neither my husband or myself were impressed with this B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Dan Wickstrom, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Amber House. Double checked your reservation, you booked a Queen room, not a Deluxe Queen which does include a 2 person Jacuzzi tub...Sorry for the confusion. Queen rooms come with deep claw foot Jacuzzi Tubs. Being you did not include your name I cannot double check plumbing, but we have had not complaint about extreme cold or hot water.
5 out of 5
by marcos

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutley beautiful,cozy bed and breakfast,delicious breakfast,wonderful jetted tub just added to the extra special touches for a romantic getaway!Can't wait to revisit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We were honored you chose Amber House to help make your Valentines Day special. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Beautiful vintage Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable B&B. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels