Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great vintage home in old Sacramento

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Wonderful vintage home in old Sacramento. Staff were great and breakfast was beautifully prepared and top quality.
Cons: Probably not the best choice for busy business travelers.
Friendly staff, great vintage home, great destination for couple that appreciates fine things and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Beautiful 5 star BnB in midtown Sac

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: See above...
Cons: Can't suggest anything...
Location: Walk to & tour the Capitol. The Rubicon microbrew restaurant offers unlimited mode$tly priced beer sampling. The Distillery karaoke bar is gr8 fun!
Check-in/out was very warm, fully explained and yet quick by Vinita... Beautiful decor including hardwood floored bedroom w/ marble floored bathroom (w/ both tub & shower). Breakfast (2-course) was delicious, healthy, and w/ options -- ate once in dining room, and once on private veranda. On site beer & wine (for a mode$t), and brandy (complimentary). Easy, safe tree-lined walk to museums, the Capitol, restaurants, bars and microbreweries. On site free parking, since we walked to everything. Although this was an anniversary destination, we will return for 1 & 2 day getaways!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, elegance and a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: Six block walk to the Capitol and the gardens, and plenty of excellent restaurants along the way (The Press was delicious).
From the moment I stepped onto the property, I was taken care of and made to feel very welcome. They were prepared and had a list w/ menus of local restaurants available. The room was cozy and the bed extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi at the end of the day. The breakfast was outstanding and I am sorry I had to rush through it. Overall, phenomenal experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice Location. Good drinks and food close.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Enjoyed the classic homes and bars. Also great pizza joint close. Zeldas.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A step into Sacramento's past

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Garden has too much cement.
Location: Near the Capitol, restaurants
Visiting this pair of old houses in mid-town Sacramento is like stepping into the past. Very relaxing, and the staff were friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The turn down service was great. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

If I go back to Sacramento, I'm staying here

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, slept like a baby, robes were provided, which we used and liked, and the staff was immediately accessible and friendly.
Cons: The hot water took awhile to get warm, probably a nit, this is an old house, and this is understandable, not sure it can be improved.
Location: The building is in a quiet neighborhood, a good thing, and while we had a car, the restaurants we liked were walking distance, along with a bar or two
Excellent B&B, all of the staff excellent, especially the owner Judith. The breakfasts were excellent, the rooms comfortable and well appointed, I'm very critical and I don't have one criticism!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyd from Prescott, Arizona

European style hospitality in Cow Town

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Service is beyond anything I've experienced before. You get choices for breakfast, and all is fresh and healthful.
Cons: Bed very high, so we must rely in antique chairs (slightly rickety) to sit/dress/etc. An easy chair would be great, but prob wouldn't fit room.
Location: Downtown Sac is my hometown. Never a lack of things to do.
Taking two week vacation. this was the fourth place in my stay and the first B & B. AT first we were disappointed there was no coffeemaker in the room...until we learned they will serve you freshly brewed beverage of your choice any time from 7 am - 9 pm...to your room or the porch (complete with swing) or the garden. So much better!!! This was our mid-way stop in a two-week road trip. When I asked if there was a laundrymat close by, the innkeeper said, "Yes, but we're not busy. We'll do your laundry for you." I couldn't believe my ears. It freed up my morning to get in an additional visit with a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from L.L, Vacaville, CA

Nice B&B, excellent location

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Walking distance to dining. Great staff, and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenda from San Francisco

Quiet Little Gem in Midtown

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Charming and quiet. Nice amenities for a B&B
Cons: I really liked everything
Location: It is in midtown which has a lot of cool bars and restaurants. The B&B is on a quiet street, so you have to walk a little to get to the lively areas.
I stayed here when I was in town on business. The rooms are so charming and comfortable. I could never say enough nice things about the staff. They were so professional, yet warm and friendly. The breakfast was really nice and the old fashioned soaking tub was a dream. You can tell that the owners and staff at this bed and breakfast take great pride in their business. If I ever go to Sacramento again, I will definitely stay here.