Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, elegance and a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: Six block walk to the Capitol and the gardens, and plenty of excellent restaurants along the way (The Press was delicious).
From the moment I stepped onto the property, I was taken care of and made to feel very welcome. They were prepared and had a list w/ menus of local restaurants available. The room was cozy and the bed extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi at the end of the day. The breakfast was outstanding and I am sorry I had to rush through it. Overall, phenomenal experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice Location. Good drinks and food close.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Enjoyed the classic homes and bars. Also great pizza joint close. Zeldas.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A step into Sacramento's past

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Garden has too much cement.
Location: Near the Capitol, restaurants
Visiting this pair of old houses in mid-town Sacramento is like stepping into the past. Very relaxing, and the staff were friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful retreat

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I had the opportunity to stay at the Amber house for mothers day with my baby girl. I had a lovely time. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and served to my room. The only negative are as since it is a bed and breakfast, there are only stairs and made it a little difficult to navigate with the baby and all her things. However, they were very accommodating in helping me as I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ginsmariee from Brentwood

Great Getaway!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
We had a blast at this Bed and Breakfast! It was calm, comfortable but not too stuff that we couldn't have fun! The food was great and the service was wonderful. We are a friendly group, so it was a treat to getting to know Holly, Dan, Carol and Elaena. They all made us feel special and tending to all our needs. We will be back for sure!! Ginamarie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The turn down service was great. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nick from NV

Another great stay!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
This is our third time staying at the Amber House. The staff is extremely professional & very accommodating with all our needs!! The breakfast is always excellent & they took care of my special dietary needs without question. My only suggestions: turn off the gas/pilot light to the in-room fire place & keep the air conditioning on at night (we finally figured out when we were checking out why it was so hot at night). We LOVE this B&B and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D & L Davis from St. Louis, MO

A Craftsman Gem

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived in Sacramento by train 7 hours late so we stayed in touch with the innkeeper who made plans for our arrival. We were in the lovely Brahms Room where furnishings included a Brahms CD! We enjoyed the neighborhood architecture while walking to a late dinner. The "wake up" coffee tray outside the door was especially important. We'll be back to try a different room and, maybe all of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

If I go back to Sacramento, I'm staying here

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, slept like a baby, robes were provided, which we used and liked, and the staff was immediately accessible and friendly.
Cons: The hot water took awhile to get warm, probably a nit, this is an old house, and this is understandable, not sure it can be improved.
Location: The building is in a quiet neighborhood, a good thing, and while we had a car, the restaurants we liked were walking distance, along with a bar or two
Excellent B&B, all of the staff excellent, especially the owner Judith. The breakfasts were excellent, the rooms comfortable and well appointed, I'm very critical and I don't have one criticism!