Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Aura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and comfort for romantic getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Amber House and the staff were very friendly and everything about our stay was hassle-free. On our next visit I would choose a room at the back of the property, as it was just a bit noisy being on the street side, since the windows are thin. The breakfast was simple but quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort, elegance and a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: Six block walk to the Capitol and the gardens, and plenty of excellent restaurants along the way (The Press was delicious).
From the moment I stepped onto the property, I was taken care of and made to feel very welcome. They were prepared and had a list w/ menus of local restaurants available. The room was cozy and the bed extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi at the end of the day. The breakfast was outstanding and I am sorry I had to rush through it. Overall, phenomenal experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice Location. Good drinks and food close.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Enjoyed the classic homes and bars. Also great pizza joint close. Zeldas.......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amber House

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and peaceful and staff was very attentive. We plan to return again if in the area!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A step into Sacramento's past

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Garden has too much cement.
Location: Near the Capitol, restaurants
Visiting this pair of old houses in mid-town Sacramento is like stepping into the past. Very relaxing, and the staff were friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful retreat

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I had the opportunity to stay at the Amber house for mothers day with my baby girl. I had a lovely time. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and served to my room. The only negative are as since it is a bed and breakfast, there are only stairs and made it a little difficult to navigate with the baby and all her things. However, they were very accommodating in helping me as I needed.
5 out of 5
by Ginsmariee from Brentwood

Great Getaway!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
We had a blast at this Bed and Breakfast! It was calm, comfortable but not too stuff that we couldn't have fun! The food was great and the service was wonderful. We are a friendly group, so it was a treat to getting to know Holly, Dan, Carol and Elaena. They all made us feel special and tending to all our needs. We will be back for sure!! Ginamarie