Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ganz besonders schönes und gastfreundliches B&B!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Sehr persönlich! Sehr service orientiert! Super Lage!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Henderson/Las Vegas, NV

Charming old house

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast options, service, and food were absolutely first-rate! This is a very charming old house that has been repurposed as a B&B. The downside of this charm, of course, is that some modern luxuries are missing. (Specifically, no elevator to the upstairs room, angled ceilings are low for tall people, hot water slow to faucet, armoire rather than closet, few outlets, not brightly lit, etc.) But none of that is a problem provided you can appreciate that you're not staying in yet another bland, cookie-cutter hotel room. Five stars given here for all that it is!
4 out of 5
by Janice from San diego

St Patrick's visit

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice house and friendly help. Food was fine but not memorable. Was nice to have coffee outside the door in thee morning.
4 out of 5
by Aura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and comfort for romantic getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Amber House and the staff were very friendly and everything about our stay was hassle-free. On our next visit I would choose a room at the back of the property, as it was just a bit noisy being on the street side, since the windows are thin. The breakfast was simple but quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort, elegance and a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: Six block walk to the Capitol and the gardens, and plenty of excellent restaurants along the way (The Press was delicious).
From the moment I stepped onto the property, I was taken care of and made to feel very welcome. They were prepared and had a list w/ menus of local restaurants available. The room was cozy and the bed extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi at the end of the day. The breakfast was outstanding and I am sorry I had to rush through it. Overall, phenomenal experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice Location. Good drinks and food close.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Enjoyed the classic homes and bars. Also great pizza joint close. Zeldas.......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amber House

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and peaceful and staff was very attentive. We plan to return again if in the area!!