Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch ,ca

Posted May 25, 2017
Adequate for the price ,the bed was a little uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the Capitol

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location close to the Capitol with accessible parking
Cons: Coffee in the rooms
Location: The location works well for me for business purposes at the Capitol
The room was clean and quite serving purpose of business trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Hotel was disappointing

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location was OK. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Repairs, repairs, repairs, and clean up the black mold.
Location: The location is close to Arden Mall and Cal Expo, about 5-10 minutes away.
Above the shower there were holes in the ceiling, dark water stains, and black mold. Around the rim of the tub there was black mold. The top piece to the back of the toilet was broken in half. The fire alarm was hanging from the wall. The room, bedding, and floor was actually clean leaving me to wonder why so much was in disrepair. The outside door moldings were gouged and chewed up as though someone tried to get in with a crowbar. Just outside my room's door was a table stored on its side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Close Enough

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Close to downtown, which is where I needed to be. Cheapest place around. Staff was friendly. The room was pretty simple, but it did the trick. I'd stay here again if I were looking to save money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, close to my temporary work
Cons: See above
Drapes were falling off rods, but did occlude the windows. Other wise OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Would not re

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Broken door that had been haphazardly repaired. Nine if the dresser drawers would stay closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even think of staying here

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
This motel'is a dump. I cannot believe it is even advertised on Expedia. Horrible location. Horrible building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

I did not get to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Weird! I made my reservation by expedia but when I arrived at the hotel it was totally full. It was so frustrated for me and family. It was late and after 7h driving we had to drive +3h and reach out our final destination. The worst part: I called to expedia customer care and they said they spoke with the hotel and there steated I did my checkin and they could not refund. Ufff, I'd love if I really have done it so I should not have submitted my family to the exhaustion. Bad bad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmm..

Posted Feb 11, 2017
When we checked in, the front desk staff was short in his answers, didn't give us any information about the breakfast, check out time, etc. He just seemed that he wanted us out of the office. I reserved 2 rooms, but the rooms were not next to each other. One was at the end of the hall, and the other was at the opposite. No ice machine. In my room, no information about the motel, no community directory, no "do not disturb" sign for the door, nothing in the room about anything. Then, I look in the bathroom was cleanliness, there is a used washcloth in the tub. The cleaning gal was friendly when I told her about it, but she passed the buck on her coworkers.