Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V.good for its price

Posted May 28, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The only problem I had the Wi-Fi was not working during my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISCUSTING!!!!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right by the freeway
We checked in the lobby with the stench of cat urine, the man checking us in was the most unfriendliness, rudest person ever. The hotel is right on the freeway in a part of town that has the scariest people ever walking around, it was almost something out of Breaking Bad. The rooms had mold and also smelled bad. The sheets were paper thin, even the toilet paper was cheap. I'm not a snob, I've stayed in more 3rd world countries than anyone I know and have NEVER stayed in a worse hotel.. There's a continental breakfast ( coffee and a roll) BUT they lock the door to get in there so you have to ring the bell and wait for someone to let you in.. REALLY?? No internet, so good luck with that
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Decent hotel close to downtown Sacramento

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Near downtown
The hotel is right next to a freeway entrance/exit, that is only about a mile north of downtown. That is a positive attribute due to proximity, although it also seems to have its negative side by having a fair amount of homeless roaming the surrounding area. The rooms are fairly clean, although I did notice some minor staining on the bedding and towels. Ample soap and shampoo, satellite TV, and a decent continental breakfast; toast, pre-packaged Danish type pastries, milk, oj, cereal, coffee. Fairly friendly staff. Overall, not bad if you are on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the I - 5 Interstate. Easy on and off

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Price was excellent. The room was presentable and the management staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was kind enough to upgrade the queen bed we reserved to a king. The room was clean but towels were a little on the thin side. There was also a strange odor in the room. The location of the hotel to the local sights was ideal. Everything was close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: Coffee pots in room. Clean floors.
Bed was comfortable, but bare feet became very dirty from floor. Tile in shower was dirty. But staff was very nice and accommodating. No coffee pot in room or lobby except for continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Not the worst place ever.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The best part of the room by far was the spa tub. It was totally big enough for two big people. That was a very big plus.
Location: The location was not really within walking distance to anything other than the river. But old town and down town were 5 min drives. (20 min to park)
The kind of place where you get what you pay for. Room was ok. It was not as bad as I thought it was going to be when I first pulled up. It seems to be a kind of shady side of town. But I never felt worried. Not the cleanest place ever, but I'm personally not a stickler for that kind of thing. I know a lot of people are so that is why I felt I would mention it. On an up side, it did have a lot of TV channels to choose from.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by kelly

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
first of all the hotel is across the street from a homeless encampment! then they made us leave a 20.00 deposit in case we steal the towels! made us wait for about 30 min upon checking out to make sure we didn't steal anything! the man that checked us in was very rude. I won't stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and usually quiet
Good stay except I didn't like being on the 3rd floor near the elevator you can hear everything and everyone.