Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Jun 22, 2017
It was too noisy I couldn't sleep at all I was only there for 6 hours coz I had took the hotel to only sleep and not drive back home due to work and it was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HARKER HEIGHTS TX

HOTEL TO STAY IN

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: THE CLEANINESS OF THE ROOMS AND THE HOTEL IN GENERAL
Cons: CHECK THE WATER FLOW IN THE BATHROOMS
Location: JACK IN THE BOX, DENNY'S RESTAURANT
THIS HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN, STAFF WAS THE BEST, ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN, I WOULD HAVE GIVEN IT 5 STARS,BUT THE WATER IN THE SINK ALWAYS TOOK A LONG TIME TO GO DOWN. OTHER THAN IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A NICE, CLEAN, QUIET HOTEL WITH COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING FROM 6AM UNTIL 10AM THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Channels that they said they had they didn't. Iron didn't work, low water pressure. Lights would flicker as if they were on their final legs. Overall would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted May 18, 2017
Great value for the price & close to Costco.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Dirty, uncomfortable and mostly unfriendly staff

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: I didn't feel unsafe.
Cons: Too many things to list. Everything could be (should be) improved. Beds, updating, keeping rooms at normal temps, especially when expecting guests.
Location: Only stayed about 12 hours - enough time to sleep and shower and get the heck out of there.
We are not too difficult to please - just need a comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay. We found none of those things while staying here as a family this past week. We rolled in late and ready for bed, but the room was incredibly hot and muggy. We cranked the a/c to 60 degrees but the room remained muggy and hot until early in the morning when it finally seemed to cool down. The bed was a small step above sleeping on the floor, comfort wise. If you like firm beds, then this should be fine for you. My boys found long hairs in between their sheets (far longer than hair I have), and the remote and bathroom door was very sticky. Overall, the room just felt very dirty and not well cleaned. The shower took forever to warm up and even then was just lukewarm and kept dipping to freezing for brief periods too during an average length, 15 minute shower. I am only 5'2" and the shower head was only about 6" above my head (and disgustingly rusty); I'm not sure how well this would work for people taller than me. I realize they can't serve food that isn't prepackaged, but breakfast was very poor. The front desk person asked me to rate their hotel a 9 or a 10 because they can't serve better breakfast until they improve their scores. If you want to improve your scores, you need to improve the rest of your hotel first. You can't just ask your customers to rate you high. I wouldn't be able to do that in good conscious and dupe someone else into spending their money here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by John Jay, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It sounds like you were experiencing some issues with your room. Our staff is available 24/7 to serve our guests and we are always more than willing to resolve any issues that our guests might have during their stay or even move them to a different room if need be. If we are not informed of any issues, it is difficult for us to make it right. I am deeply sorry that we were not able to resolve your issues during your stay regardless of the reason, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, John Jay Inn Best Western Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Loved the roses and blooming bushes on your grounds! Nice attention to details!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bay area

Convenient location, clean room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean room
Cons: The breakfast selection is limited. No fresh bread... A lot of frozen food.
Location: close to highway 99.
Convenient location, clean room. The breakfast selection is limited.
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good for one night during business trip. Suggestion to go for best restaurant is Texas Roadhouse.
2 out of 5
by Jesse

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Service was amazing, but the comfort and area weren't the greatest.