Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
clean and spacious rooms with pay channels included. comfortable bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The premises were under construction. The room did not have shampoo, body cream nor soup .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations with the construction and room. I apologize for the construction however, we are improving our hotel to provide our guest with better service. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not far from the shopping mall

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: staff been nice, cleanliness
Location: shopping is close by
It were so comfortable, room clean, breakfast every morning really nice hotel to stay at, the staff were very nice, you needed help they were ready to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need Pest Control

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I found a mouse trapped in the bathtub. Imagine hearing scratchy sound of little feet against the slippery surface of bathtub.. I should’ve left the hotel but I had driven 7 hours to get there and was too tired. The second room they gave me had ants. I kept seeing couple of them in the bathroom and couldn’t figure out where they were coming from. By then I gave up and stayed the night and moved to a different hotel in a different area the day after that. I just can’t believe it has decent reviews/rating. It’s in a very shady area and I felt uncomfortable parking my car. It became intolerable to use anything in that hotel after seeing a mouse. I was angry and maybe should’ve asked for refund but I was tired and mostly just scared and shocked. I would not recommend any of the hotels in the same area including this one unless you absolutely have to. It wasn’t even cheap! Best Western John Jay charged me $105/night. I moved to La Quinta and it was only $80/night. Overall it was the worst experience I had in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing providing us feedback on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I would like to thank you for bring the issues to my attention so I can resolve those issues. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by kerry

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was very good. However was missing shower liner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Simple and affordable! Not a lot of frills but had what you would need from a budget hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Five Star Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight visit in the area. Found this location at the last minute. Very pleased with the services and staff.
4 out of 5
by Julita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Place is old and the third floor smells of marijuana and humidity