Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated facility

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and the breakfast.
Cons: Can't thing of anything
Location: It's easy to find...located right off the hiway. Easy to get in and out of.
It felt like we were staying in a brand new hotel! It was very clean and nice. The breakfast was amazing! It was definitely more than what we expected for a "continental" breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

John Jay Inn

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: rug could be shampoo
Location: Not the best location, as we noticed a couple of pan handlers coming by. But do have market and gas stations near by
They don't have a full kitchen. So most food items are microwaved. Still the variety is very good, with variety of breakfast burritos, eggs, breakfast burger, smooties, milks, soy milk, apple,orange, pear, banana, coffees, orange juice, apple juice, berry juice, and ice coffee. There were a variety of cereals, pastries, bagels, and muffins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & quite but need check bath room urine smelt

Posted May 18, 2016
Very good hotel, good price & office service. Good meal & more items for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff friendly and rooms clean. Decent continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by Kenn from California

Enter only when the sun is up

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough, a bit "used" but relatively clean. The neighborhood is terrible, total ghetto.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from OC

Get what you pay for-decent for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room not a lot of bells and whistles. Breakfast was continental.
4 out of 5
by Kelli L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good
Location: I am not familiar with this area. I was in town for a basketball tournament
I was only there for one night but the customer service was exellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Salt Lake, UT

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I stayed here for a few days while I was visiting relatives in the area, and it was a great hotel. The price was reasonable, the room was roomy and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Once I called the front desk for a mending kit, and housekeeping brought it very quickly. It was a good location close to the freeway, and I felt safe. I was concerned about safety since I was traveling alone with just my 7 month old baby. The parking lot was well lit and quiet, and there was a security car driving around at night. The room was comfortable and had a decent-sized fridge for a hotel room. The pillows were kind of too firm for me, so I slept wrong. The room was very clean and updated. The free breakfast had a good variety of foods to choose from, even though everything was packaged. There were packaged Jimmy Dean breakfast bowls, yogurt, packaged waffles, fruit, muffins, bagels, bread, juices, coffee, teas, etc. Overall, it was a comfortable stay in a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Room key reader was broken so our cards didn't work and hotel staff needed to walk up and let us in the ream each time. They promised to fix it the next day or move us to another room. We ended up moving to another room for the 2nd night stay. Staff was apologetic and did their best to remedy the situation.