Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms can be a bit tight with two beds, but it was comfortable enough. Really this place is worth the money. The staff is just like anywhere else these days... reasonable people just doing their job for a paycheck so don't expect them to go above and beyond or meet your demands without delay, but they're not rude either so that's good. Overall positive experience with them. Small refrigerator and microwave as is generally expected at these places. The room was mostly clean and no odors. Noise can be an issue as the walls are slightly thinner than expected. You can hear people walking upstairs semi occasionally, but all in all it didn't really bother us. The pool is not heated so prepare to freeze if outdoor temps are below 80. The fitness room only has one lifting machine, but it was empty the whole time we were there. Parking in well lighted areas can be problematic. They have plenty of parking spaces, but they are tight and the side of the building is a sketchy place to park in my opinion. The WiFi sucks. It's unreliable and often slow, but it's free! They have complimentary drinks every night and a delicious breakfast in the mornings. Seriously I was expecting poor food choices, but it's actually pretty good. If I'm in town again, I would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice as long as you don't look too close

Posted May 12, 2017
We had to have a guest show us where the hidden door key reader was. He said it took him a week out of his 3 week stay for someone to show him. Black mold in the shower. When I mentioned it to the front desk, I was told, "oh, well have nice day" ???? Drink that were supposed to be 2 free per person were 2 half filled mini glasses per room only so one person didn't get one unless we paid extra for it. On the plus side late check in and slightly late check out was not extra. More than 1 hour late and it is $35 and up. Breakfast could not leave the dining room even though my spouse was in the room ill. At least the A/C worked and bed was cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Executive King

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time we stayed in a king room booked through Hotwire. It was perfectly fine. However, the second time we booked an executive king room through Expedia. Wow- it was quite a difference - almost like staying in a different hotel. The executive king was newer and just nicer. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to EVERYTHING.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The very friendly staff, the cleanliness of the common areas and my room, the security of the rooms, and the LOCATION!
Cons: The gift shop could be expanded to include more personal care items, I forgot my travel size toothpaste.
Location: The accessibility to everything that matters....restaurants, shops, gas stations, and the FREEWAY!
What I appreciated about the hotel was the proximity to the main street and the freeway. My room was quiet, well maintained and very safe! I appreciated the complimentary drink after a long afternoon of touring the area and scouting possible home sites. I was so impressed that on my return in May, I will book my stay at the Best Western Orchid Hotel and Suites for 3 nights and 4 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and staff was very awesome!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Perfect!! I would stay here everytime i am in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It was very nice and comfortable convenient to shopping and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was next to shopping and restaurants, very

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The Front Desk Clerk, Carol , was very friendly and helpful. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

manager should be fired

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I found the most rude hotel staff in America. If you can avoid this place, you might have a nice trip. I couldn't believe how rude the front desk was and none are held accountable? The manager seemed to encourage the rude behavior in her staff. The maids don't speak English, so don't expect any help from them unless you speak Spanish. It almost ruined our trip, until we found a Courtyard Marriott just down the road which made up for being treated like dirt at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san bruno

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room is nice and clean . Excellent breakfast !!! The lady that checked us out was really friendly and accommodating that's why we cannot say no when she offered us reward points , unfortunately I forgot her name .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Son Loved It

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Room layout, general layout of hotel, breakfast, dog friendly, nice staff, comfortable bed.
We have a teenage son, so the room layout was perfect for us. The two queen beds were separated at the ends of the room with the bathroom area in between which makes it almost like two connected rooms. Each "bedroom" has it's own TV and it allows the teen to have a bit of their own space. The beds were comfortable with an adequate number of comfortable pillows. Our son also loved the layout with the large courtyard in the middle. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices and good food. The dining area was spacious with plenty of tables, which I've found many places tend to skimp on. They allow dogs and since we are dog lovers too. Even though we didn't have our dog with us, it was fun meeting other dog owners and their dogs and socializing with them. The only negative I experienced was in the "bedroom" closest to the door you can hear people walking by at night on the walkway outside the door, so if you are a light sleeper like me, ear plugs would be in order. We really like the place and it will be the place we stay when we are in the Sacramento area for sure!!