Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, Ca.

My stay on 8/22/15

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfast in the morning was good.
Cons: A lot! The room temperature problem. The front desk staff and/or safety of hotel.
Location: The location is great. We went down to do school shopping and had a great time at the Fountains and the Galleria.
I was very taken back upon check in when the front desk staff handed me a slip to place in my car window explaining that it was so they could get a hold of me if my car alarm went off. I asked her if they have had a lot of break-ins and she replied "well, we have security". This made me feel very uneasy. After arriving in my room I found it clean but very muggy and hot. I immediately turned on the air conditioner. With the way the room was laid out with the bathroom separating the two beds the front bed area never did cool down and the back bed area was freezing. Because of my not feeling safe and the uncomfortable temperatures in the room I did not sleep well at all. I would not stay here again. In fact I would have left that night but the room was not refundable and I didn't have another hotel booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Close to fwy yet not noisy. Great for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Better than I expected for the age of the building. Priced right. Clean. Friendly personnel. Lots of families yet quiet. It was packed but the personnel survived the hungry crowd at the very well spplied breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better Best Western than most!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This Best Western is by far better than any of our previous stays around United States at this hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

It was fine. Great staff. Nice room. Thanks.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We had a good stay. Would stay there again. We were there looking for a home to move to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Good hotel close to kaiser permanente Roseville hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Muy bien todo el desayuno el ambience, todo perfecto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Staff were very friendly. Room was spacious. Excellent breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Best Western Roseville CA

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel was well kept and comfortable. The breakfast was good as well as the complementary beverages in the bar. A very nice outdoor deck sitting area under the shade of a large old oak tree. The only problem we had in our 4 day stay was with the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Clean, comfortable, close.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Large room, clean room, incredible breakfast.
Cons: There are always improvements than can be made to perfect a hotel but I have no complaints about this one. It may be a little dated exterior.
Location: We went to the Sunsplash water park nearby, it was nice.
Just needed a place to stay for the night while in town for a wedding. No complaints. Room was quite large and very comfortable. Flat screen tv, couch, desk, decent sized bathroom, etc. The pool appeared to be decent but I didn't visit it. Lots of people using it and sun bathing around it. The free breakfast was incredible. Not your typical cereal and muffins. More like an actual buffet with biscuits, gravy, eggs, ham, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, waffles, plus the regular expected free breakfast stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boiler Room

Posted Jul 27, 2015
When we arrived at the hotel it was a cooking 78 degrees from a very warm day. Once we made our way to the room we opened the door and found the room at a minimum 95 degrees and was clearly not prepped for arrival. we turned on the air as cool as possible and it still took 1 1/2 hour before it was possible to lay down on the bed without creating a sweat shadow (think Jack n Jill with Adam Sandler). I had to check the pillow case to make sure laundry bags hadn't been placed on our beds instead of pillows because it felt like my head was resting on bagged laundry. Knowing we had family arriving around midnight I made my way to the front desk to inform that they had not prepped our room and told them how HOT it was and they blamed house keeping; after asking them to turn the air on for incoming family, they ignored that request too, being it was so late their room was still warm but tolerable. For over $120/night we expected more.