Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Reno, NV

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel walking distance to campus and restaurants. Attentive, friendly staff and quality toiletries. Stress free experience since we never had to move the car and find parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right downtown close to shops and restaurants

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Our room was on the street and could hear all the traffic and people walking by. TV was a little fuzzy. Other than that it was ok.
3 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious and quiet. For the price of the hotel, one may think a breakfast is included. Maybe even a voucher for a few dollars at the attached restaurant. But nothing. Breakfast is not advertised to be part of the room so this is not negative. It is just letting others know that I didn't pay attention and maybe it will inform you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Mayra, Hotel Management
Thank you for proving your feedback. I appreciate your comment to fellow travelers regarding our breakfast, we have a restaurant on site (Cafe Bernardo) and as you stated is not advertised to be part of the room. But, we do provide Starbucks coffee every morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: location, staff, nice restaurant, pleasant appearance and convenient amenities.
Cons: No glass walls and doors.
Location: City center walking to everything.
I expected a suite to have two rooms separated by a solid wall. Instead it was separated by a glass wall and door. This really did not provide the privacy we expected. My main reason for getting a suite was so one person can read in one room and the other sleep in other room. The light prevented this from working. Very disappointed. It was a nice look but not practical. Everything else was fine and I will go back if we can get a room with closed walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Pat, Thank you for staying with us, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. Our property is an all suite hotel that does provide a living room with a bedroom area. All of the rooms (except the double queen suites) have a door that separates the bed room from the living room some doors are french doors while others are solid doors. Next time you are in town, please let us know and we will do everything in our power to accommodate your requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Room was quite large and there was a door separating the lounge/sofa area from the bathroom/bed area. Plus the hotel provides Bath and Body Works products!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Bath and Body Works Stress Relief Products!
4 out of 5
by kim

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Mayra, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Best Western Plus Palm Court
4 out of 5
by LISA from Sonoma, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel right in downtown Davis-a very short walk to the Farmer's Market, movie houses, and restaurants. It was great to have a hotel parking space in the congested downtown and just be able to walk everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Mayra, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa, we appreciate your feedback. See you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Centre & Convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Location is very center where almost downtown restaurants & even cinema Regal are walking distance (1-3 blocks away from hotel). Another advantage staying at BW Plus is the basement car park which is free for us when we stay at the BW. It's really convenient & save us time as parking in down town quite difficult to find during the lunch/dinner time. They provide self serviced Star Buck coffee at the lobby from morning until noon which is great & we don't need to brew the coffee at our own room. But if possible ask the room facing to F street if you are late riser as our room 213 facing to the 2nd St & almost every morning I was waken up by perhaps a garbage truck/road cleaning car?