Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to restruants and shopping.
Cons: Get air condition fixed and oil leak fixed.
Location: Restruants and shopping
If you use Expedia they won't allow your Bestwestern points. They air conditioner does not keep up with the heat of the room. The worst was parking our car in their underground parking and comin to get our car and cooking oil from the restruant above the garage that was part of the hotel leaked oil all over my car. They gave us money to wash our car but we had to wait an hour for a car wash to open. It wasn't a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. As you stated we dont normally give Best Western Rewards points for third party reservations, but we did make an exception for you. The restaurant management will also like to apologize for the oil leak that fell onto your vehicle, they have since taken care of the issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twentynine Palms

Middle of town. Close to walk to UC Davis.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It's location to UC Davis. Walkability. Very clean as expected from Best Western.
Cons: A pool would be nice but didn't look like room anywhere at the location.
Location: Best location for activity at UC Davis. Not far from Sacramento. Nice college town near everything. Would stay again
This is a very nice, clean hotel. No pool but you can go to their sister hotel according to staff. Would stay here again. Right in the middle of downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful and accurate review. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good trip.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: It was close to restruants and shopping.
Cons: Everything.
When I checked in I told then I was Bestwestern rewards member and would like my points. They informed me that if you book through Expedia that you do not get points. Then the air conditioner in the room could not keep up with the hot temperature. It was a hot two nights. When we checked out and went to my car that was parked in their underground parking we discovered our car covered in oil. There was a restruant above the parking garage that is part of the hotel and it leaked old cooking oil all over my car. They paid to get it cleaned but, it was all a very bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but not a hotel for light sleepers

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many shops and restaurants downtown.The rooms are a little drab and the furnature is pretty cheesy. The central location made the stay worth while for me but note that this hotel is LOUD. From my room I could hear everyones conversation in the lobby. At night, the noises from the attached restaurant echoed through the hotel. They provide earplugs, but that is a nuisance in my opinion. I liked the hotel except for when I had to go to bed early for work. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
by SUSAN

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for checking out the college!
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Baudelia from Waikoloa Hi

Very poor

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I dont liked the stay because to expensive I pay 269I night for two queen beds and that surprise was total different it was only one bed my daughter have to sleep and the sofa when I go and complain about they only apologize and say to me I gone give you a gift card they give me 10 dollars gift card .
4 out of 5
by michael from Brentwood, CA

check where the a/c unit is before you stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
we were in suite 104 - and would never stay in this room again. The a/c unit is about one foot from the left edge of the bed. It ran on and off all night - as a result, the sleep was not good! We also found the absence of a breakfast, or a discount to Bernardo's (in the same building) disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Ranney from Palo Alto

Comfortable and convenient in the middle of Davis

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, good parking, needed twin sinks in the room instead of just one - the counter was very big and could have easily accommodated another sink
5 out of 5
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels