Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Baudelia from Waikoloa Hi

Very poor

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I dont liked the stay because to expensive I pay 269I night for two queen beds and that surprise was total different it was only one bed my daughter have to sleep and the sofa when I go and complain about they only apologize and say to me I gone give you a gift card they give me 10 dollars gift card .
4 out of 5
by michael from Brentwood, CA

check where the a/c unit is before you stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
we were in suite 104 - and would never stay in this room again. The a/c unit is about one foot from the left edge of the bed. It ran on and off all night - as a result, the sleep was not good! We also found the absence of a breakfast, or a discount to Bernardo's (in the same building) disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Ranney from Palo Alto

Comfortable and convenient in the middle of Davis

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, good parking, needed twin sinks in the room instead of just one - the counter was very big and could have easily accommodated another sink
5 out of 5
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Reno, NV

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel walking distance to campus and restaurants. Attentive, friendly staff and quality toiletries. Stress free experience since we never had to move the car and find parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right downtown close to shops and restaurants

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Our room was on the street and could hear all the traffic and people walking by. TV was a little fuzzy. Other than that it was ok.
3 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious and quiet. For the price of the hotel, one may think a breakfast is included. Maybe even a voucher for a few dollars at the attached restaurant. But nothing. Breakfast is not advertised to be part of the room so this is not negative. It is just letting others know that I didn't pay attention and maybe it will inform you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Mayra, Hotel Management
Thank you for proving your feedback. I appreciate your comment to fellow travelers regarding our breakfast, we have a restaurant on site (Cafe Bernardo) and as you stated is not advertised to be part of the room. But, we do provide Starbucks coffee every morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: location, staff, nice restaurant, pleasant appearance and convenient amenities.
Cons: No glass walls and doors.
Location: City center walking to everything.
I expected a suite to have two rooms separated by a solid wall. Instead it was separated by a glass wall and door. This really did not provide the privacy we expected. My main reason for getting a suite was so one person can read in one room and the other sleep in other room. The light prevented this from working. Very disappointed. It was a nice look but not practical. Everything else was fine and I will go back if we can get a room with closed walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Pat, Thank you for staying with us, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. Our property is an all suite hotel that does provide a living room with a bedroom area. All of the rooms (except the double queen suites) have a door that separates the bed room from the living room some doors are french doors while others are solid doors. Next time you are in town, please let us know and we will do everything in our power to accommodate your requests.