Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Lousy TV reception and shower would not drain... ok breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice property and the staff was friendly

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was in town for just one day and made this reservation at the last minute. I was impressed by the general condition of the property, the comfort of the bed and the location. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Earlier check in without any charge. The front desk staff provided useful information when we checked in. Such as free parking, free breakfast and free wifi service. The room is clean and the hotel closes to Sacramento Convention Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for downtown sacramento

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great rooms, polite and professional staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphys, CA

Easy to find but... no food?

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenient location, although right across the street it looked like a slum. The restaurant and bar next door was very good.
Cons: Offer breakfast
The walls were very thin in 216 so we heard from our neighbors all night long. Also, as a traveler, no breakfast was available. The front desk lady was professional, prompt and delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Efficient Hotel, no frills, a bit outdated, Clean

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The large rooms.
Cons: Lighting is critical for comfort, it appears all bulbs are at high daylight temp 4000K, which is great for offices but bedrooms should really be 3000k
Location: Sacramento is very much a driving city, that said, the location appeared pretty central, a 5 minute drive to all the important bldgs museums etc
The stay here was perfectly fine, the rooms were clean and tidy, the decor is a bit outdated. The overall decor could be simplified, the fabric selections e.g. curtains are a bit of stomach turning splash of so many colors. The only true complaint, the fridges in the rooms are LOUD!. lots of buzzing all night. I rather not have a fridge than to listen to the condenser run all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, free parking

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting California State Capitol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great locality, some noise from busy road
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Best Western is perfect for a over night stay. Rooms were updated, clean and comfortable bed. There is parking which is a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I usually stay at the Sheraton or Hyatt but this time I needed to stay close to the location of my meeting which is why I booked at the Best Western. I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and amenities. Quality of bed linen and furnishings were imressive. I like the small more intimate setting and the staff were pleasant and professional.