Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Just as good in person as it looks in the photos.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We had a great experience! The room was gorgeous, the beds are super comfortable, and it's a really short drive to Old Town. I was disappointed with the restaurant that's "supposed" to provide room service for the hotel because every time I tried to call them I just got a busy signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé Sacramento

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Bon hotel à Sacramento. Chambre correct. Proche du Centre ville. Parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Nice room bad staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Room very comfortable, free Internet, free parking, but staff not friendly, room not serviced and only one way in and one way out. Small box of an elevator that is really hot and smells bad. Room was great though AC, fridge and microwave all worked nicely although back of hotel trolly runs all night. Staff not welcoming at all especially for late arrivals and don't walk area at night. Lots of sketchy people. No wonder hotel has cameras and only 1 entrance. Breakfast ok pool was nice you probably could find better for cheaper in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: comfortable room
Cons: I would like to have eggs and bacon for breakfast, not just waffles. I have celiac's and i didn't have many options to eat.
I am going to be staying here every time I come to sacramento. It is conveniently located and they have a really nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Family friendly hotel close to capitol

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We stayed here while visiting the capitol building and local museums. It was a little dated, but clean. We were able to walk to Sutter's Fort, Old Town, Raley Field, and the Capitol with ease. It was nice to have free parking in the downtown area. There are lots of restaurants nearby that we visited for lunch and dinner, and we ate breakfast at the hotel every morning. Breakfast was fine- the same choices every day, but something for everyone. Overall we had a great visit and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

wish i could stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
was the perfect stay, recharge batteries to continue our trip. nice and peaceful spot in the middle of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Impeccable

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Propre, bien situé..petit déjeuner correct. Parking gratuit. Tous les best western que nous avons fait, sont parfait et tout confort...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from SF

Great except for the allergy-inducing room spray

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience, except for the scent. They spray a cinnamon spray of some sort in all the rooms. It smells great, but triggered my asthma. I left the window open and luckily the room aired out while I was in a meeting. Other than that, which could have been very bad, it was a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from San Jose, Ca

all good except.....

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for an overnight trip. The hotel staff was great. Our only complaint would be in regards to the dirty carpet in our room. I insisted on walking around barefoot in the room, only to find that within 10 minutes, I would have to wash my bare feet. The carpet was so dirty that it caused my feet to become extremely dirty after only being barefoot for 10 minutes! DISGUSTING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Richmond BC

Wonderful stay

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a surprise. Best Westerns are usually good but Sutter House was exceptional. The room was clean and comfortable and the pool area is private and well appointed. Also the welcome and the assistance provided by "Ila" on the reception desk was fantastic. She is a gem!