Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galli

Exceded my expectations

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room was much nicer than I was assuming especially for the price. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. My only complaint was the gym facility which was only about 3 machines. Other than that I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Fabulous hotel to stay at whilst visiting Sacramento. Within walking distance to old town, a lovely thai restaurant nearby and the Blue Prynt bar and restaurant attached is great! The most comfy hotel we have had on our 2 week tour of California and the best sleep also. Blue Prynt has happy hour until 7 Mon-Fri and we only just caught that on the Friday. We ate there on the Sat and the food, wine and staff were excellent. As were the staff at the hotel. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Being able to park while attending the nearby Conference Center was a huge plus Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Pleasant stay -- walking distance to Conference Center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilton, ca

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean first. Decorations after and lots of choices for breakfast. The breakfast staff was wonderful too at looking out for you.
Location: We were here for a convention but there are tons of restaurants as well as Old Sacramento and all the other things Sacramento has to offer.
This was a last minute booking for us for 3 nights and we didn't know what to expect. It was not only clean but the rooms were pretty. Way more care taken in the decoration than the normal run of the mill hotel. Staff was beyond excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Bel établissement

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: piscine. Quartier / Proximité old Sacramento.
Bel établissement avec piscine à distance correcte de Old Sacramento (10 minutes à pieds). Parking et petit déjeuner inclus. A recommander.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartford, ct

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel is overall nice and clean. The room is spacious and very clean. Renovations were made to the right parts of the room including the bathroom. Only downfalls I found were that the a/c is a bit loud and due to the nature of how it works, it makes it tough to keep the room a consistently comfortable temperature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby Staff was great!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful accommodation , very close to the capital, and restaurants. The beds for super comfy, we will be back real soon for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable in size and furnishings and seemed to be clean although there was a very large stain (maybe red wine) on the floor. The air conditioner was not working properly. I reported it to the front desk staff who had the maintenance man go up immediately to check it. I was impressed with how quickly he responded but unfortunately all he did was put his hand in front of the vent and decided that the air was cool and there was nothing wrong. He left the room to go to the roof to check the unit and decided that everything was fine. We left for the day got back in late that evening to a hot room, not wanting to have to move we just dealt with it. The pool is large and surrounded by plenty of chairs and tables with umbrellas but is in desperate need of a good cleaning. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and I would have to say that the front desk staff is the best thing this hotel has going for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, breakfast was not that good

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled a bit funky (maybe carpet cleaning chemicals or just old A/C system). Needs a remodel soon to still be able to have the feel of a "plus" category Best Western hotels. Breakfast was below average and understaffed. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.